From the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Web-based Injury Statistics Query and Reporting System (WISQARSTM) is an interactive database system that provides customized reports of injury-related data. From the CDC.
From the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
From the Occupational Safety & Health Administration, U.S. Department of Labor.
Georgia Department of Public Health
From the World Health Organization.
A variety of fact sheets, charts and data from the CDC.
A variety of fact sheets, charts and data from the CDC.
From 2009 Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR), CDC.
A Report of the Surgeon General June 27, 2006
Eriksen M, Mackay J, Ross H. The Tobacco Atlas. Fourth Ed. Atlanta, GA: American Cancer Society; New York, NY: World Lung Foundation; 2012.
From the World Health Organization
From the National Cancer Institute.
From the CDC's National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) Health E-Stats. Scroll down to see different sets of data regarding obesity and overweight.
Obesity Surveillance from the GA Department of Public Health
From CDC's Division of Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Obesity.
From WIN, the Weight-control Information Network, an information service of the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK), part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
From the World Health Organization.
From the Malaria Atlas Project.
From the CDC.
From the American Lung Association
Tracks health issues such as asthma, diabetes, health care access, alcohol use, hypertension, obesity, cancer screening, nutrition and physical activity, tobacco use, and more.
Access to over twenty data sets, including MMWR, Cancer Surveillance Epidemiology and End Results, Fatal Accident Reporting, and National Occupational Mortality Surveillance.
Directory of health and human services data and statistics resources supported by the Department of Health and Human Services, other federal agencies, states, and local governments.
"Contains the most recent monitoring data for tracking Healthy People 2010...National data are available for all of the measurable objectives. State data are available for a subset of the measurable objectives."
Presents data on reportable diseases such as AIDS, hepatitis, and along with articles on specific epidemiological topics.
The Nation's principal health statistics agency provides data and reports on a wide range of health topics. Select Faststats for quick access to summary data.
Collection of vital statistics products including tables, data files, and reports that allow users to access and examine recent vital statistics and population data interactively.
Tracks health issues such as injuries and violence, tobacco use, alcohol & drugs, sexual behaviors, dietary behaviors, physical activity, general health, asthma, and more.
Longest running annual assessment of the nation`s health on a state-by-state basis.
Provides access to the 50 state reports, ranking each county within the 50 states according to its health outcomes and the multiple health factors that determine a county’s health.
The project uses Medicare data to provide information and analysis about national, regional, and local markets, as well as hospitals and their affiliated physicians.
Provides state and county-level data for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and US territories and possessions by gender, race and ethnicity from a variety of national and state sources.
Model-based estimates of health insurance coverage for counties and states from the U.S. Census Bureau.
"The objective of the State Cancer Profiles Web site is to provide a system to characterize the cancer burden in a standardized manner in order to motivate action, integrate surveillance into cancer control planning, characterize areas and demographic groups, and expose health disparities. The focus is on cancer sites for which there are evidence based control interventions. Interactive graphics and maps provide visual support for deciding where to focus cancer control efforts."
Up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data from all 50 states on more than 500 health topics.
"Provides online data for over 6,000 hospitals...from both public and private sources including Medicare claims data (MedPAR and OPPS), hospital cost reports, and other files obtained from the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)."
"The American Cancer Society tracks cancer occurrence, including the number of deaths, cases, and how long people survive after diagnosis. ACS also tracks data regarding behaviors that influence the risk of developing cancer and the use of screening tests."
Includes national and state-based data on over 100 indicators from the National Survey of Children’s Health (NSCH) and the National Survey of Children with Special Health Care Needs (NS-CSHCN).
View reports, briefs and data from Census sources on disability.
View reports, briefs and data from Census sources on fertility.
HCUPnet is a free, on-line query system that provides access to health statistics and information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization.
View reports, briefs and data from Census sources on health insurance.
"The CDC Division for Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention's Data Trends & Maps online tool allows you to search for and view health indicators related to Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention. You can search on the basis of a specific location or a health indicator."
"Each year, the American Heart Association, in conjunction with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, the National Institutes of Health and other government agencies, brings together the most up-to-date statistics on heart disease, stroke and other vascular diseases."
A set of large-scale surveys of families and individuals, their medical providers, and employers across the United States. MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage.
Over 350 tables of comprehensive transplant data, showing both recent activity and 10-year trends
Primary source of national data on the prevalence, treatment, and consequences of substance abuse.
Estimates of the number of people who have received particular vaccines measured at national, state, and local levels.
Annual compendium of health status, health care resource use, and vital statistics from HHS agencies. Online starts with first in 1975 to most recent. Library has print for 1975-2007: WA 900 AA1 N277h.
Publications that set out the goals and objectives of Healthy People 2010, document the statistical basis for the initiative, and provide guidance for its implementation.
Health statistics in 2012 edition cover Nutrition, Utilization, Diseases, Expenditures, Insurance, and Risk Factors.
Each series presents data analyses for a data collection system or a family of related systems.
Annual reports that present detailed vital statistics data, including natality, mortality, marriage and divorce. Online 1937 to 1993. Part 1, Natality online 1994-2003. Library print for 1937-1993: W2 .AA1 .V8362.
Comprehensive reference source for analysis and comparison of hospital trends.
Call#: WX 16 H828s
AHA Guide® profiles more than 6,500 hospitals featuring data on the number of beds and admissions, services offered, personnel data and key contacts. This book also lists thousands of health organizations, agencies and other providers.
Call#: WX 22 AA1 A5123
Global Data Sites
Provides data on cancer incidence world-wide. Managed by the Cancer Information Section (CIN) of WHO's International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC).
Contains over 70 key health indicators obtained from 11 carefully selected and internationally recognized data sources. From USAID.
The GHDx is a data catalog listing information about microdata, aggregated data, and research results with a focus on health-related and demographic datasets.
Data by country on HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria and other key health and socio-economic indicators. A project of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation.
"The Global Health Observatory (GHO) is WHO's portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation. It provides critical data and analyses for key health themes, as well as direct access to the full database. The GHO presents data from all WHO programmes and provides links to supporting information." [provider description]
National and sub-national data on family planning, maternal and child health, child survival, HIV/AIDS/STIs, infectious diseases, reproductive health and nutrition.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.
A single entry point to United Nations statistical databases.
"The statistical tool includes economic and social data from 195 countries and territories, with particular reference to children’s well-being. Users can choose their countries and indicators to build tables on the fly, or download the numbers into an Excel spreadsheet. These statistics are derived from UNICEF’s flagship publication, The State of the World’s Children." [provider description]
Download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources.
