Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Call Number: Ref. HF 5548.8 .E498 2007
Available in Downcity Library. Must use in Library.
Linking Emotional Intelligence and Performance at Work
Call Number: HF 5548.8 .L536 2006
Available in Downcity Library.
Managing Behavior in Organizations
Call Number: HD 58.7 .G7176 2005
Available in Downcity Library.
Organization Theory: From Chester Barnard to the Present and Beyond
Call Number: HD 31 .O753 1995
Available at Downcity Library
The resources below will assist you in researching organizational behavior. You can obtain full-text research articles, which are constantly updated.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Company profiles, SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) where available, industry profiles, stocks & investment info., management-related articles, Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Emerald Management 120
Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.
General Business File ASAP (Gale)
Selective, full-text business and management-related articles. This is a subset of the larger database Business & Company Resource Center.
Full-text access to international newspapers, SEC filings (annual reports), legal information (federal and state laws), company profiles, and brief biographies of people around the world.
Many full-text articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations dating back as early as 1894 (over 100 years of coverage). All areas of psychology are covered including Basic/Experimental Psych., Clinical Psych., Developmental Psych., Education & School Psych., Health Psych., Industrial/Organizational Psych., Social Psych., and Social Processes.
These online journals are a useful resource for researching organizational behavior.
Organizational Behavior Videos
View over 120 videos dealing with various aspects of organizational behavior by browsing "Organizational Behavior" (located under Business & Economics: Management) in Films on Demand.
Films on Demand Complete (Infobase)
Over 15,000 streaming videos 24/7. Many areas of interest including business & economics, careers & job searching, computers & technology, criminal justice, culinary arts & nutrition, digital media, education, engineering, English, fashion/textiles & merchandising, food prep & safety, food science & service, guidance & counseling, health, science & social sciences. Watch Archival Films & Newsreels for important events and interviews with influential people in American culture & history.
Other Useful Resources
The sites below link to articles, journals, professional organizations, a timeline and other resources dealing with organizational behavior.
Brief Outline of the History of I/O Psychology
Timeline and commentary of the development of industrial psychology and organizational behavior; includes information on theorists and other notable figures. Not extensive, but very useful for what it covers.
Free Management Library
Provides links to over 70 categories of many aspects of management, including "growing organizations," "group performance," "organizational change" and other aspects of organizational behavior. Excellent (very well cross-referenced).