Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The resources below will assist you in researching occupational health and safety. You can obtain full-text research articles, which are constantly updated.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Company profiles, SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) where available, industry profiles, stocks & investment info., management-related articles, Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Emerald Management 120
Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.
General Business File ASAP (Gale)
Selective, full-text business and management-related articles. This is a subset of the larger database Business & Company Resource Center.
Full-text articles from over 6,000 newspapers/magazine, national and international. Updated daily. Best source for up-to-date business news, including including job safety, occupational health, employee health.
Other Useful Resources
Sponsored by Cornell's Law Information Institute (LII). Offers an overview, links to federal laws, recent court decisions.
CROET: Occupational Health and Safety Resources on the Internet
Sponsored by Oregon Health and Science University. Links to a wide variety of work-related health and safety issues. Includes links to 32 industries/occupations. Easy-to-navigate and frequently updated
Employee Health and Wellness Information
From BusinessKnowledgeSource.com. Practical articles about employee health, fitness and safety. "Categories" includes links to over 60 specific health topics.
Occupational and Industrial Safety Resources
"Sub-page of the "Vocational Information Center". Links to over 300 resources, including government agencies, health organizations, industry sources. Outstanding; easy-to-navigate with much practical information
Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Federal agency responsible for devising/enforcing workplace health/safety regulations. Offers outreach information for those seeking to comply with regulations. Also provides additional useful advice.
Online Safety Resource Library
From Oklahoma State University. Provides links to thousands of safety-related sites for over 80 topics dealing with accident prevention, hazardous substances, occupational illnesses and more. Resources are from government agencies, academic websites, laboratories. Outstanding; one of the best resources online for this type of information.
Bridges the gap between government-sponsored health/safety sites and private/professional resources. Highly recommended.
Safety and Health Topics
Another very useful resource from OSHA.
Women's Safety and Health Issues at Work
From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). This federal site is very useful for safety/health issues of special concern to women.