Articles on the Internet
- Adding JWU Library to Google ScholarHow to set up Google Scholar so that it can be used to search for JWU Library resources.
This search engine locates scholarly literature including articles that are accessible online. (Include the phrases “full-text” or “view HTML” or “view PDF” in your search to help identify articles available full-text.)
More about Peer-Reviewed Articles
What is a Scholarly Article?
Check out more interesting instructional videos from Kimbel Library at Coastal Carolina University.
Find Articles
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Many full-text articles from over 8,600 journal titles covering topics in such areas as Animal & Veterinary Science, Area Studies (country info.), Arts, Biology, Chemistry, Education, Engineering, Ethnic & Multicultural Studies, Food Science & Technology, Humanities, Law, Literature, Psychology, Religion, Science, and more. Includes some full-text back to 1887.
- Emerald Management 120Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.
- SAGE Journals OnlineFull-text journal articles are ONLY AVAILABLE FROM 1999-TO THE CURRENT YEAR in such fields as Administration & Leadership, Business/Management, Clothing & Textiles, Criminal Justice, Cultures, Education, Entrepreneurship, Food Science, Hospitality, Information Science, Literature, Marketing, Sports, Travel & Tourism. FOR FULL-TEXT ARTICLES PUBLISHED FROM 1999 TO THE PRESENT: (1) Checkmark “SAGE Content Available to Me” and (2) Specify a DATE RANGE from 1999 through [current year].
Search ERIC
Need help with your search? ERIC's thesaurus can help you to determine key words.
Meet with a Librarian
Choose a Harborside Librarian
for "Research Coach" Appointments:
- Fred Brown
- Kerry Caparco
- Lisa Spicola
ERIC Search WebQuest
- List of resultsList of over 200 results in the education literature regarding "WebQuest"
