Accounting & Auditing: Where to Begin

Provides company profiles and full-text articles on alternative/renewable energy industries. Also includes industry profiles.

Company profiles, SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) where available, industry profiles, stocks & investment info., management-related articles, Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.

Begin with "Industry and Geographic Profile" Type in "Accounting Services". Profile includes an overview, quarterly industry update, financial information and more. Also includes "Call Prep Questions", an excellent resource for anyone preparing for job interviews.

Industry research for over 700 U.S. industries plus hard-to-find U.S. "specialized industries," including 60 industries in Australia, China, and the UK. Go to "Key Statistics" to find financials and 7 kinds of "Key Ratios." To limit your search to the countries above, use the link "Global Industry Research", then on the next page link to "Search for international industries."

Provides company profiles and full-text articles on thousands of companies, public and private. Also includes industry profiles.

Company profiles, SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) where available, industry profiles, stocks & investment info., management-related articles, Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.

Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.

Selective, full-text business and management-related articles. This is a subset of the larger database Business & Company Resource Center.

Statistics, market studies & reports for over 600 international industries, 37 countries, and 60,000 wide-ranging topics! Enter your own search terms or browse data reports listed under these links: Categories, Key Topics, Popular Statistics, and Recent Statistics. A sampling includes college enrollment with projections up to 2020 in the U.S., college payment (how U.S. families pay for college), college sports, debit cards, demographics (size & characteristics of a population), employment outlook, food & beverage, footwear & apparel, global climate change, hospital costs, hospitality (conventions, conferences, dining & accommodations), immigration, mobile Internet & apps, nutrition, online shopping, personal debt, smartphones, social media, travel & tourism (cruise industry), video gaming, wages & salaries. NOTE: Click through any security certificate warnings & pop-up blockers that may appear in order to proceed to the Statista website and display all content.

From Buzzle.com. This page contains over 30 articles about accounting and related topics. Articles are in layman's terms. A great place for basic information.

From the "Encyclopedia of American Industries". Provides information on the industry's organization/structure, background/development, industry leaders, workforce, current conditions.

Directory of 54 topical areas of accounting, taxation and payroll. "Designed to be a starting point for people who are searching for tax and accounting information, products and services". Links to hundreds of sites for professional associations/organizations, government agencies, commercial sites and more. Outstanding; this is the best meta-site for acounting/tax links; extensive and easy-to-navigate.

Some of Hollywood's biggest stars and favorite comedians have played accountants over the years. Here's a look back at some of the more memorable stars who have crunched the numbers on film.

From EW.com. Slide show of accountants (including Cher, Ben Kingsley and Danny Glover) from 15 movies.