Databases by Subject: Culinary Arts

Many full-text articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines, plus recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry trends & news.

Over 500 reference books online including biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and quotations in many subject areas: Art, Business, Food & Beverage, General Reference, Geography, History, Language, Law, Literature, Medicine/Health, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science, Social Sciences, and Technology. See the “Tools" tab for using their image library, looking up quotations or a country's holidays & festivals. NOTE: To look for a specific ebook title in the collection, use the "Find a Book Tab" and the "Title contains" searchbox.

Many full-text articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines, plus recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry trends & news.

Over 15,000 streaming videos 24/7. Many areas of interest including business & economics, careers & job searching, computers & technology, criminal justice, culinary arts & nutrition, digital media, education, engineering, English, fashion/textiles & merchandising, food prep & safety, food science & service, guidance & counseling, health, science & social sciences. Watch Archival Films & Newsreels for important events and interviews with influential people in American culture & history.

Many full-text articles from magazines and trade journals covering the food industry: Food Safety, Food & Beverage Science, Food Service, Processing, Packaging, Shipping, Culinary Innovation, and Product Development.

Journal articles on various scientific topics including computer science. See also “Science-Related Tools” for the “MegaConverter” with links to cooking conversions, currency and language converters, math conversions, wine & spirits measures (beverage, bartending), and more.

Many full-text articles covering Baking & Culinary Arts, Business Travel, Event Management, Food & Beverage, Gaming & Casinos, Hospitality Law, Hotel Management, Leisure Studies, Market Trends, Meetings, Menu Planning, Restaurants, and more.

Repository for journal articles, working papers, dissertations & theses, and other creative works published by Johnson & Wales University faculty, students, and staff, plus special collections such as restaurant menus.

Over 500 reference books online including biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and quotations in many subject areas: Art, Business, Food & Beverage, General Reference, Geography, History, Language, Law, Literature, Medicine/Health, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science, Social Sciences, and Technology. See the “Tools" tab for using their image library, looking up quotations or a country's holidays & festivals. NOTE: To look for a specific ebook title in the collection, use the "Find a Book Tab" and the "Title contains" searchbox.

Many full-text articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines, plus recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry trends & news.

Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.

Over 15,000 streaming videos 24/7. Many areas of interest including business & economics, careers & job searching, computers & technology, criminal justice, culinary arts & nutrition, digital media, education, engineering, English, fashion/textiles & merchandising, food prep & safety, food science & service, guidance & counseling, health, science & social sciences. Watch Archival Films & Newsreels for important events and interviews with influential people in American culture & history.

Many full-text articles from magazines and trade journals covering the food industry: Food Safety, Food & Beverage Science, Food Service, Processing, Packaging, Shipping, Culinary Innovation, and Product Development.

Streaming educational videos from MEF (Media Education Foundation). You can use the BROWSE SUBJECTS button for faster searching from a drop-down list. Examples include The ARTS (Design, Fashion, Literature, Visual Art); BUSINESS/TRAINING (Business & Economics, Careers, Food Technology, Hospitality & Tourism, Technical Education, Training & Development); EDUCATION (Teacher Education Development); HEALTH (Biomedical Science, Medicine, Vision Science); HUMANITIES (Asian & Middle Eastern Studies); MEDIA/COMM (Cultures & Politics in Media, Gender, Race, & Diversity in Media, Marketing, Advertising, & PR); and SCIENCES (Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science & IT, Engineering).

Full-text journal articles are ONLY AVAILABLE FROM 1999-TO THE CURRENT YEAR in such fields as Administration & Leadership, Business/Management, Clothing & Textiles, Criminal Justice, Cultures, Education, Entrepreneurship, Food Science, Hospitality, Information Science, Literature, Marketing, Sports, Travel & Tourism. FOR FULL-TEXT ARTICLES PUBLISHED FROM 1999 TO THE PRESENT: (1) Checkmark “SAGE Content Available to Me” and (2) Specify a DATE RANGE from 1999 through [current year].

Journal articles on various scientific topics including computer science. See also “Science-Related Tools” for the “MegaConverter” with links to cooking conversions, currency and language converters, math conversions, wine & spirits measures (beverage, bartending), and more.

Many full-text articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines, plus recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry trends & news.

Many full-text articles covering Baking & Culinary Arts, Business Travel, Event Management, Food & Beverage, Gaming & Casinos, Hospitality Law, Hotel Management, Leisure Studies, Market Trends, Meetings, Menu Planning, Restaurants, and more.

Selective full-text articles from over 500 journals covering various aspects of the hospitality industry such as cruise lines, hotels & motels, resorts, restaurants & menu planning, travel & tourism, and leisure activities.

Repository for journal articles, working papers, dissertations & theses, and other creative works published by Johnson & Wales University faculty, students, and staff, plus special collections such as restaurant menus.

For Food & Nutrition students and professionals. Click on the "LAUNCH PUBLICATION" link at the eNCPT site to access the content. eNCPT features updated terminology used in the nutrition care process: Assessment, Diagnosis, Intervention, Monitoring, & Evaluation. Please use the link in the green bar at the top of the page to "LOG OUT" at the end of your session. Only a limited number of people can access the eNCPT at the same time, so please check back later!

Research on nutrition, nutrients, and foods used to promote health throughout the human life cycle (infants to seniors), including evidence-based nutrition guidelines to treat diseases and conditions. Use together with the Nutrition Care Manual (NCM). PLEASE "LOG OUT" at end of your session. Only a limited number of people can access the EAL at the same time. Please check back later!

Evidence-based nutrition care information for diseases & conditions, complete with meal plans, electronic calculators, and client/patient education handouts. See also the "Resources" tab and sidebar for cultural/ethnic food practices. Use together with the Evidence Analysis Library (EAL). PLEASE "LOG OUT" at end of your session. Only a limited number of people can access the NCM at the same time. Please check back later!

Children/patient information handouts (with Spanish translations), meal plan handouts, and nutrition care for diseases & conditions including behavioral health. Also includes online calculators. PLEASE "LOG OUT" at end of your session. Only a limited number of people can access the PNCM at the same time. Please check back later!

Nutrition information is provided by Board Certified Specialists in Sports Dietetics (CSSDs). Includes patient information and meal plan handouts, nutrition care for diseases & conditions, and online calculators to estimate BMI, energy expenditure, sweat rate, lean body mass, and healthy body weight. PLEASE "LOG OUT" at end of your session. Only a limited number of people can access the SNCM at the same time. Please check back later!

Over 15,000 streaming videos 24/7. Many areas of interest including business & economics, careers & job searching, computers & technology, criminal justice, culinary arts & nutrition, digital media, education, engineering, English, fashion/textiles & merchandising, food prep & safety, food science & service, guidance & counseling, health, science & social sciences. Watch Archival Films & Newsreels for important events and interviews with influential people in American culture & history.

Many full-text articles from magazines and trade journals covering the food industry: Food Safety, Food & Beverage Science, Food Service, Processing, Packaging, Shipping, Culinary Innovation, and Product Development.

Complete content from medical encyclopedias, consumer health pamphlets, and other reference sources plus many full-text articles from medical, nursing, and allied health journals.

Many full-text articles on such topics as addictions, diseases, fitness, nutrition, occupational health & safety, prescription drugs, public health, and more. This is a subset of the larger database Health & Wellness Resource Center.

For healthcare students, professionals, and nutritionists. Access current medical and alternative therapies including nutrition, diets & dietary supplements, functional foods, and exercises for various medical conditions and sports medicine, complete with charts & tables, calculators, and a symptom checker.

Journal articles on various scientific topics including computer science. See also “Science-Related Tools” for the “MegaConverter” with links to cooking conversions, currency and language converters, math conversions, wine & spirits measures (beverage, bartending), and more.

Statistics, market studies & reports for over 600 international industries, 37 countries, and 60,000 wide-ranging topics! Enter your own search terms or browse data reports listed under these links: Categories, Key Topics, Popular Statistics, and Recent Statistics. A sampling includes college enrollment with projections up to 2020 in the U.S., college payment (how U.S. families pay for college), college sports, debit cards, demographics (size & characteristics of a population), employment outlook, food & beverage, footwear & apparel, global climate change, hospital costs, hospitality (conventions, conferences, dining & accommodations), immigration, mobile Internet & apps, nutrition, online shopping, personal debt, smartphones, social media, travel & tourism (cruise industry), video gaming, wages & salaries. NOTE: Click through any security certificate warnings & pop-up blockers that may appear in order to proceed to the Statista website and display all content.