Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles & Databases
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Many full-text articles from over 8,600 journal titles covering topics in such areas as Animal & Veterinary Science, Area Studies (country info.), Arts, Biology, Chemistry, Education, Engineering, Ethnic & Multicultural Studies, Food Science & Technology, Humanities, Law, Literature, Psychology, Religion, Science, and more. Includes some full-text back to 1887.
The resources below will assist you in researching many aspects of America's recent and current economic/fiscal situation. You can obtain full-text articles which are constantly updated.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Company profiles, SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) where available, industry profiles, stocks & investment info., management-related articles, Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
General Business File ASAP (Gale)
Selective, full-text business and management-related articles. This is a subset of the larger database Business & Company Resource Center.
Other Useful Resources
Economic Crisis and Recovery
From the Center for Economic and Policy Research (CEPR).
Provides ongoing analysis (reports, op-eds & columns) of various aspects of the economic crisis and recovery.
Financial Regulatory Reform: Issues and Groups
From the "Government Information" page, Vanderbilt's Heard Library. Links to over 20 resources for goverment sites, interest-group/political sites, research centrers/educational sites. Excellent resource for Dodd-Frank and related resources.