Sports Nutrition: Ergogenics

This organization is an advocate for dietary supplement companies. Its site provides supplement info from the perspective of the industry.

This research and educational organization's website includes "Sports Nutrition" information in its "Sports Science Exchange" and short videos in "Ask the Experts".

This government resource provides background info on supplements, fact sheets for specific supplements, and nutrient recommendation reports.

Learn about certified supplement products from this certification organization.

This government page provides background info on ergogenic aids.

This foundation focuses on the dangers of using steroids and supplements by teenagers and young adults. Find lots of helpful info here.

Nutrition information is provided by Board Certified Specialists in Sports Dietetics (CSSDs). Includes patient information and meal plan handouts, nutrition care for diseases & conditions, and online calculators to estimate BMI, energy expenditure, sweat rate, lean body mass, and healthy body weight. PLEASE "LOG OUT" at end of your session. Only a limited number of people can access the SNCM at the same time. Please check back later!

Complete content from medical encyclopedias, consumer health pamphlets, and other reference sources plus many full-text articles from medical, nursing, and allied health journals.

Many full-text articles on such topics as addictions, diseases, fitness, nutrition, occupational health & safety, prescription drugs, public health, and more. This is a subset of the larger database Health & Wellness Resource Center.

For healthcare students, professionals, and nutritionists. Access current medical and alternative therapies including nutrition, diets & dietary supplements, functional foods, and exercises for various medical conditions and sports medicine, complete with charts & tables, calculators, and a symptom checker.

Many full-text articles from sports and sports medicine journals plus books and book chapters.