Community Cookbook Collection: Selected Bibliography

Civic Organization

 

Book of Favorite Recipes (A). Compiled by the 250th Anniversary Cookbook Committee (Holliston, MA). Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. 1974. 88pp. 24cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B682 1974

 

Book of Favorite Recipes (A). Compiled by Upper Main Line Welcome Wagon. Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. (1971). 68pp. 22cm. Sprial pbk.

TX 715.B6677 1968

 

Centennial Cook Book. Compiled by the Woman’s Division of the Omaha Chamber of Commerce (Omaha, NE). 1954. 86pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.O4 1954

 

“Fiesta Fare” Mexican, Spanish, and Southwestern Recipes. Compiled by Gourmets of San Felipe De Neri (Old Town). Albuquerque, NM: San Felipe De Neri Home & School Association. 1956. 112pp. 21cm. (Note: on cover “Commemorating Albuquerque’s 250th Anniversary”)

TX715.M4 S35 1956

 

Ladies’ Choice: the Cookbook of the 70’s. Complied by the Woman’s Club of Minneapolis (Minneapolis, MN). 1975. 168pp. Spiral pbk.

TX715.L22 1975

 

Vermont Village Cook Book (The). Compiled by For the Benefit of the Community Fund. Landgrove, VT: Alpha Press. 1963. 125pp. 24cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.V435 1963

 

Virgin Islands Native Recipes. Compiled by the Women’s League of St. Thomas. St. Thomas, Virgin Islands: The Women’s League of St. Thomas, Virgin Islands, USA. 1965. 48pp. 17cm. Spiral pbk.

TX716.V7 W6 1965

 

What’s Cooking Madam Chairman? Compiled by the Women’s City Club of New York. New York, NY: Women’s City Club of New York, Inc. 1968. 126pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk. LCCN: 72001293.

TX715.W8721 1968

 

“Win the War” Cook Book. Compiled by Reah Jeannette Lynch. St. Louis. MO: St. Louis County Unit Woman’s Committee Council of National Defense Missouri Division. 1918. 170pp.  Sprial pbk. [Notes: "Sold for war work or war relief only."]

TX715.W56 1918

 

Woodmen Circle Cook-Book: Tested Recipes. Compiled by the LaRocca-Talley Guards (Omaha, NE). 1937. pbk. 23 cm.

TX715.T478 1900z

 

Woodstock: Recollection by Recipe. Edited by Jean Jasher Gaede and Natalie P. Earnest (Woodstock, NY). 164pp. 23cm. (Note: “will benefit your March of Dimes.”)

---

 

 

 

Church/Synagogue/Religious Affiliated Organization

 

Bethany Lutheran Home Cook Book: The Best Recipes from the Best Cooks in 15 Lutheran Congregations of Southwest Iowa (The).  Compiled by the Bethany Lutheran Home Auxiliary (Council Bluffs, IA). 1973.  106pp. 23cm. Sprial pbk.

TX715.B484 1973

 

Book of Favorite Recipes (A). Compiled by Episcopal Church Women of St. Mark’s Episcopal Church. Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. 88pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B6657 1976

 

Book of Favorite Recipes (A). Compiled by Women’s Missionary Society of the First Baptist Church of Arlington. Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. 1968. 98pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B9642 1968

 

Buck’s The Artist’s County Cooks: Gourmet’s Guide to Estimable. Compiled by the Women’s Auxiliary of Trinity Chapel (Solebury, PA). Memphis, TN: Wimmer Brother’s Fine Printing. 228pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B835 1950

 

Cape Porpoise Cooker: Our Community’s Favorite Recipes. Compiled by the Church on the Cape. (Cape Porpoise, ME). 1975. 98pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.C164 1975

 

Chestnut’s in the Fire: Church of the Redeemer Cook Book. Compiled by the Cookbook Committee for the Church of the Redeemer. [Chestnut Hill, MA]. Gloucester, MA: Cape Ann Ticket & Label, Co. 76pp. 22cm.Spiral pbk. (Note: Limited Edition No. 184)

TX715.C447 1963

 

Favorite Scandavian and American Recipes Including Smorgasbord. Compiled by The Junior Guild of Trinity Lutheran Church. Somerville, MA: The Junior Guild. 1947. 148pp. 23cm. Sprial pbk. 

TX722.A1 F38 1947

 

Kitchen Symphony from Florida’s Gulf Coast. Compiled by Temple Beth-El Sisterhood (Pensacola, FL). 1970. 284pp. 23cm. Sprial pbk.

TX715.K583 1970

 

Last Resort: Recipes Compiled by Fish Anonymous (The).  Complied by Helen Tikiob and Fish Anonymous. (Rehoboth Beach, DE). 1946. 40pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.L378 1946

 

Our Own Cookery Book. Compiled by the Mother's Union Branch and edited by G.M. Harden (Walsall, England). Walsall, England: Walsall Lithorgraphic Co., LTD. 1950. 100pp. 19cm. pbk. [Note: "Issued to Commemorate the work of reconstruction at the Parish Church).

TX717.097 1900z

 

Serve-U-Well Swedish Cook Book (The).  Compiled by the Young Women's Missionary Society of the First Lutheran Church (Worcester, MA). 1944. 149pp. 23cm. 

TX722.S8 S47 1944

---

 

 

 

Hospital

 

An Apple Day: A collection of favorite recipes from members and friends of Creighton Circle.  Compiled by the Volunteer Services Department of Creighton’s St Joseph Hospital. Omaha, NE: Creighton Circle. 277pp. 22cm. (Note: at head of title “Creighton Circle Presents”)

TX715.A665 1978

 

Cape Cod Kitchen Secrets. Compiled by the Monomoy Branch of the Cape Cod Hospital Association. Boston, MA: Spaulding-Moss, Co. 1966. 117pp. 21cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.C237 1966.

 

Cape Cod Kitchen Secrets. Compiled by the Yarmouth Branch of the Cape Cod Hospital Association. Boston, MA: Spaulding-Moss, Co. 1949. 116pp. 21cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.C24 1949.

 

Cargo of Good Food (A)... Compiled by the Anna Jaques Hospital Aid Association (Newburyport, MA). 1970. 440pp. 22cm. Spiral pbk

TX715.C246 1970

 

Vineyard Fare.  Compiled by The Vineyard Haven Branch of the Martha’s Vineyard Hospital Auxiliary (Vineyard Haven, MA). 1973. 116pp. 24cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.V564 1973

---

 

 

 

Junior League

 

Cook’s Tour of Athens (A). Compiled by the Athens Junior Assembly. Athens, GA: The Junior Assembly of Athens ,Georgia. 1967. 347pp. 23cm. LCCN: 64002784. (Note: Fifth printing, 1972).

TX715.2.S68 C665 1967

 

From Texas Tables: Gourmet Recipes. Compiled by the Junior League of Dallas. Dallas, TX: The Junior League of Dallas, Inc. 1961. 279pp. 23 cm. Spiral pbk. LCCN: 61046199.

TX715.J973 1961 c. 2

 

Houston Junior League Cook Book: Favorite Recipes. Compiled by the Junior League of Houston. Houston, TX: Junior League of Houston, Inc. 432pp. 24cm. Hbk. LCCN: 71000400

TX715.J9733 1968

 

Out of Our League. Compiled by the The Junior League of Greensboro (Greensboro, NC). Kingsport, TN: Kingsport Press, Inc. 428pp. 23cm. ISBN: 09605788-0-3.

TX715.2.S68 J864 1978

 

Presenting Boston...A Cookbook By the Junior League of Boston, Inc. Compiled by the Junior League of Boston. Boston, MA: The Junior League of Boston, Inc. 1976. 258pp. 24 cm. Spiral pbk. LCCN: 76150162.

TX715.J9719 1976

 

Southern Accent. Compiled by the Junior League of Pine Bluff. Pine Bluff, AK: The Perdue Co., Inc. 1977. 358pp. 26cm. 2nd ed. Spiral pbk. (Note: subtitle on half title page “A collection of favorite recipes presented by the Junior League of Pine Bluff, Inc. Pine Bluff, Arkansas.”)

TX715.2.S68 S677x 1977

---

 

 

 

Miscellaneous

 

Pages from Old Salem Cook Books. Compiled by the Dorcas Workers Co-Workers of the Salem Home. Winston Salem, NC: Children’s Home Print-Shop. 1931. 96pp. 23cm. pbk.

TX703.D67 1931

---

 

 

 

Public Library

 

Bi-Centennial Cook Book. Compiled by the Hennessey Public Library Board (Hennessey, OK). Iowa Falls, IA. 1976. 194pp. 22cm. Spiral pbk.

TX.B5346 1976

---

 

 

 

School/PTA

 

Adams School PTA Cookie Jar. Compiled by the Parent Teachers Association of the Adams School (Lexington, MA). Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. 1900z. 43pp. 16cm. Spiral pbk. [Note: print date, 1940s-1950s]

TX715.C4682 1900z

 

Bless and Apportion: A Collection of Recipes from the Women of the Trinity Church. Compiled by the Woman’s Auxiliary of Trinity Church (Swarthmore, PA). Philadelphia, PA: College Offset Press. 1951. 111pp. 22cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B547 1951

 

Block Island Cook Book: A Collection of Favorite Recipes. Compiled by the Sunday School Builders First Baptist Church (Block Island, RI). 1962. 130pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B6511 1962

 

Book of Favorite Recipes (A).  Compiled by Family and Friends of Nathaniel P. Banks School. Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. 23cm. 72pp. Spiral pbk. (Note: Alternate title on cover “Family Favorites from Nathaniel P. Banks P.T.O. )

TX715.B643 1976

 

Book of Favorite Recipes (A). Collected by Marian Mothers Guild of Marian High School. Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. 1977. 106pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

 

Cooking by the Stars: A Book of Favorite Recipes. Compiled by Lexington Chapter #183 Order of the Eastern Star (Lexington, MA). 1976. 88pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B659 1976

 

Cook’s notebook on PARTIES and Party Menus (A). Compiled by St. Stephen’s Guild (Belvedere, CA). 1955. 90pp. Spiral pbk.

TX731.B448x 1955

 

Last Resort: Recipes Compiled by Fish Anonymous (The).  Complied by Helen Tikiob and Fish Anonymous. (Rehoboth Beach, DE). 1946. 40pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.L378 1946

 

Spoons and Spires. Compiled by Christ the King Guild (Omaha, NE). 1961. 178pp. 20cm.

TX715.S762 1961

 

Village Cook Book: Being a Collection of Choice Recipes. Compiled by the N.B.B Club. South Orange, NJ: N.B.B.Club and Circle 5 of the Methodist Church. 299pp. 22cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.V555 1947

 

Virginia Cooker: Past and Present. Compiled by the Woman’s Auxiliary of Olivet Episcopal Church. Franconia, VA: the Woman’s Auxiliary of Olivet Episcopal Church. 449pp. 23cm. LCCN: 57008583. (Note: subtitle included on title page is “Including A Manuscript Cook Book of The Lee and Washington Families Published for the first time.”)

TX715.O477 1957

 

Wesleyan Guild Cook Book: Favorite Recipes of the Members and Friends of the Wesleyan Guild of the Methodist Church (The). Compiled by the Wesleyan Guild of the Methodist Church of York, Maine. York Village, ME: The York Press. 196?. 90pp. 18cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.W495 1960z

 

Winchester’s Kitchen Secrets. Compiled by the Woman’s Society of Christian Service (Winchester, MA). Kansas City, MO: Bev-Ron Publishing. 1951. 38pp. 24cm. Spiral pbk. [Note: Crawford Memorial Church of Winchester, MA].

TX715.W563 1951

 

---

 

 

Union

 

North End Union Italian Cookbook (The). Compiled by the North End Union. Boston, MA: Pure Environment Press. 98pp. 22cm. Spiral pbk.

TX723.N67 1975

 

---

 

 

 

University Clubs/Organizations

 

Of Cabbages and Kings. Compiled by the Society of Harvard Dames. (Cambridge, MA). 195?. 112pp. 20cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.O432 1950z

 

Queen’s Taste: A Collection of Favorite Recipes (The). Compiled by the Queen’s College Faculty Wives Club.  New York, NY: The Faculty Wives Club. 1966. 95pp. 15 x 24 cm. Sprial pbk. (Note: cover is damaged).

TX715.Q46 1966.

 

 

 

Rhode Island

Block Island Cook Book: A Collection of Favorite Recipes. Compiled by the Sunday School Builders First Baptist Church (Block Island, RI). 1962. 130pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B6511 1962

---

 

 

New England

 

Adams School PTA Cookie Jar. Compiled by the Parent Teachers Association of the Adams School (Lexington, MA). Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. 1900z. 43pp. 16cm. Spiral pbk. [Note: print date, 1940s-1950s]

TX715.C4682 1900z

 

Book of Favorite Recipes (A). Compiled by the 250th Anniversary Cookbook Committee (Holliston, MA). Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. 1974. 88pp. 24cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B682 1974

 

Book of Favorite Recipes (A). Compiled by Episcopal Church Women of St. Mark’s Episcopal Church (Burlington, MA). Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. 88pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B6657 1976

 

Book of Favorite Recipes (A). Compiled by Women’s Missionary Society of the First Baptist Church of Arlington (Arlington, MA). Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. 1968. 98pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B9642 1968

 

Cape Cod Kitchen Secrets. Compiled by the Monomoy Branch of the Cape Cod Hospital Association. Boston, MA: Spaulding-Moss, Co. 1966. 117pp. 21cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.C237 1966.

 

Cape Cod Kitchen Secrets. Compiled by the Yarmouth Branch of the Cape Cod Hospital Association. Boston, MA: Spaulding-Moss, Co. 1949. 116pp. 21cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.C24 1949.

 

Cape Porpoise Cooker: Our Community’s Favorite Recipes. Compiled by the Church on the Cape (Cape Porpoise, ME). 1975. 98pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.C164 1975

 

Cargo of Good Food (A)... Compiled by the Anna Jaques Hospital Aid Association (Newburyport, MA). 1970. 440pp. 22cm. Spiral pbk

TX715.C246 1970

 

Chestnut’s in the Fire: Church of the Redeemer Cook Book. Compiled by the Cookbook Committee for the Church of the Redeemer (Chestnut Hill, MA). Gloucester, MA: Cape Ann Ticket & Label, Co. 76pp. 22cm.Spiral pbk. (Note: Limited Edition No. 184)

TX715.C447 1963

 

Cooking by the Stars: A Book of Favorite Recipes. Compiled by Lexington Chapter #183 Order of the Eastern Star. (Lexington, MA). 1976. 88pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B659 1976

 

Favorite Scandavian and American Recipes Including Smorgasbord. Compiled by The Junior Guild of Trinity Lutheran Church. Somerville, MA: The Junior Guild. 1947. 148pp. 23cm. Sprial pbk. 

TX722.A1 F38 1947

 

North End Union Italian Cookbook (The). Compiled by the North End Union. Boston, MA: Pure Environment Press. 98pp. 22cm. Spiral pbk.

TX723.N67 1975

 

Of Cabbages and Kings. Compiled by the Society of Harvard Dames (Cambridge, MA). 195?. 112pp. 20cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.O432 1950z

 

Presenting Boston...A Cookbook By the Junior League of Boston, Inc. Compiled by the Junior League of Boston. Boston, MA: The Junior League of Boston, Inc. 1976. 258pp. 24 cm. Spiral pbk. LCCN: 76150162.

TX715.J9719 1976

 

Serve-U-Well Swedish Cook Book (The).  Compiled by the Young Women's Missionary Society of the First Lutheran Church (Worcester, MA). 1944. 149pp. 23cm. 

TX722.S8 S47 1944

 

Vermont Village Cook Book (The). Compiled by For the Benefit of the Community Fund. Landgrove, VT: Alpha Press. 1963. 125pp. 24cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.V435 1963

 

 Vineyard Fare.  Compiled by The Vineyard Haven Branch of the Martha’s Vineyard Hospital Auxiliary (Vineyard Haven, MA). 1973. 116pp. 24cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.V564 1973

 

Wesleyan Guild Cook Book: Favorite Recipes of the Members and Friends of the Wesleyan Guild of the Methodist Church (The). Compiled by the Wesleyan Guild of the Methodist Church of York, Maine. York Village, ME: The York Press. 196?. 90pp. 18cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.W495 1960z

 

Winchester’s Kitchen Secrets. Compiled by the Woman’s Society of Christian Service (Winchester, MA). Kansas City, MO: Bev-Ron Publishing. 1951. 38pp. 24cm. Spiral pbk. [Note: Crawford Memorial Church of Winchester, MA].

TX715.W563 1951

---

 

 

 

Mid Atlantic

 

Bless and Apportion: A Collection of Recipes from the Women of the Trinity Church. Compiled by the Woman’s Auxiliary of Trinity Church (Swarthmore, PA). Philadelphia, PA: College Offset Press. 1951. 111pp. 22cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B547 1951

 

Book of Favorite Recipes (A). Compiled by Upper Main Line Welcome Wagon (Philadelphia, PA). Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. (1971). 68pp. 22cm. Sprial pbk.

TX 715.B6677 1968

 

Buck’s The Artist’s County Cooks: Gourmet’s Guide to Estimable. Compiled by the Women’s Auxiliary of Trinity Chapel (Solebury, PA). Memphis, TN: Wimmer Brother’s Fine Printing. 228pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B835 1950

 

Last Resort: Recipes Compiled by Fish Anonymous (The).  Complied by Helen Tikiob and Fish Anonymous. (Rehoboth Beach, DE). 1946. 40pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.L378 1946

 

Queen’s Taste: A Collection of Favorite Recipes (The). Compiled by the Queen’s College Faculty Wives Club.  New York, NY: The Faculty Wives Club. 1966. 95pp. 15 x 24 cm. Sprial pbk. (Note: cover is damaged).

TX715.Q46 1966.

 

Village Cook Book: Being a Collection of Choice Recipes. Compiled by the N.B.B Club. South Orange, NJ: N.B.B.Club and Circle 5 of the Methodist Church. 299pp. 22cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.V555 1947

 

What’s Cooking Madam Chairman? Compiled by the Women’s City Club of New York. New York, NY: Women’s City Club of New York, Inc. 1968. 126pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk. LCCN: 72001293.

TX715.W8721 1968

---

 

 

Mid West

 

Adams School PTA Cookie Jar. Compiled by the Parent Teachers Association of the Adams School (Lexington, MA). Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. 1900z. 43pp. 16cm. Spiral pbk. [Note: print date, 1940s-1950s]

TX715.C4682 1900z

 

An Apple Day: A collection of favorite recipes from members and friends of Creighton Circle.  Compiled by the Volunteer Services Department of Creighton’s St Joseph Hospital. Omaha, NE: Creighton Circle. 277pp. 22cm. (Note: at head of title “Creighton Circle Presents”)

TX715.A665 1978

 

Bethany Lutheran Home Cook Book: The Best Recipes from the Best Cooks in 15 Lutheran Congregations of Southwest Iowa (The).  Compiled by the Bethany Lutheran Home Auxiliary (Council Bluffs, IA). 1973.  106pp. 23cm. Sprial pbk.

TX715.B484 1973

 

Bi-Centennial Cook Book. Compiled by the Hennessey Public Library Board (Hennessey, OK). Iowa Falls, IA. 1976. 194pp. 22cm. Spiral pbk.

TX.B5346 1976

 

Centennial Cook Book. Compiled by the Woman’s Division of the Omaha Chamber of Commerce (Omaha, NE).  1954. 86pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.O4 1954

 

 Ladies’ Choice: the Cookbook of the 70’s. Complied by the Woman’s Club of Minneapolis (Minneapolis, MN). 1975. 168pp. Spiral pbk.

TX715.L22 1975

 

Spoons and Spires. Compiled by Christ the King Guild (Omaha, NE). 1961. 178pp. 20cm.

TX715.S762 1961

 

“Win the War” Cook Book. Compiled by Reah Jeannette Lynch. St. Louis. MO: St. Louis County Unit Woman’s Committee Council of National Defense Missouri Division. 1918. 170pp.  Sprial pbk. [Notes: "Sold for war work or war relief only."]

TX715.W56 1918

 

Woodmen Circle Cook-Book: Tested Recipes. Compiled by the LaRocca-Talley Guards (Omaha, NE). 1937. pbk. 23 cm.

TX715.T478 1900z

---

 

 

South

 

Cook’s Tour of Athens (A). Compiled by the Athens Junior Assembly. Athens, GA: The Junior Assembly of Athens, Georgia. 1967. 347pp. 23cm. LCCN: 64002784. (Note: Fifth printing, 1972).

TX715.2.S68 C665 1967

 

From Texas Tables: Gourmet Recipes. Compiled by the Junior League of Dallas. Dallas, TX: The Junior League of Dallas, Inc. 1961. 279pp. 23 cm. Spiral pbk. LCCN: 61046199.

TX715.J973 1961 c. 2

 

Houston Junior League Cook Book: Favorite Recipes. Compiled by the Junior League of Houston. Houston, TX: Junior League of Houston, Inc. 432pp. 24cm. Hbk. LCCN: 71000400

TX715.J9733 1968

 

Kitchen Symphony from Florida’s Gulf Coast. Compiled by Temple Beth-El Sisterhood (Pensacola, FL). 1970. 284pp. 23cm. Sprial pbk.

TX715.K583 1970

 

Out of Our League. Compiled by the The Junior League of Greensboro (Greensboro, NC). Kingsport, TN: Kingsport Press, Inc. 428pp. 23cm. ISBN: 09605788-0-3.

TX715.2.S68 J864 1978

 

Pages from Old Salem Cook Books. Compiled by the Dorcas Workers Co-Workers of the Salem Home. Winston Salem, NC: Children’s Home Print-Shop. 1931. 96pp. 23cm. pbk.

TX703.D67 1931

 

Southern Accent. Compiled by the Junior League of Pine Bluff. Pine Bluff, AK: The Perdue Co., Inc. 1977. 358pp. 26cm. 2nd ed. Spiral pbk. (Note: subtitle on half title page “A collection of favorite recipes presented by the Junior League of Pine Bluff, Inc. Pine Bluff, Arkansas.”)

TX715.2.S68 S677x 1977

 

Virginia Cooker: Past and Present. Compiled by the Woman’s Auxiliary of Olivet Episcopal Church. Franconia, VA: the Woman’s Auxiliary of Olivet Episcopal Church. 449pp. 23cm. LCCN: 57008583. (Note: subtitle included on title page is “Including A Manuscript Cook Book of The Lee and Washington Families Published for the first time.”)

TX715.O477 1957

---

 

 

West

 

Cook’s notebook on PARTIES and Party Menus (A). Compiled by St. Stephen’s Guild (Belvedere, CA). 1955. 90pp. Spiral pbk.

TX731.B448x 1955

 

“Fiesta Fare” Mexican, Spanish, and Southwestern Recipes. Compiled by Gourmets of San Felipe De Neri (Old Town). Albuquerque, NM: San Felipe De Neri Home & School Association. 1956. 112pp. 21cm. (Note: on cover “Commemorating Albuquerque’s 250th Anniversary”)

TX715.M4 S35 1956

---

 

 

Territories

 

Virgin Islands Native Recipes. Compiled by the Women’s League of St. Thomas. St. Thomas, Virgin Islands: The Women’s League of St. Thomas, Virgin Islands, USA. 1965. 48pp. 17cm. Spiral pbk.

TX716.V7 W6 1965

---

 

 

England

 

Our Own Cookery Book. Compiled by the Mother's Union Branch and edited by G.M. Harden (Walsall, England). Walsall, England: Walsall Lithorgraphic Co., LTD. 1950. 100pp. 19cm. pbk. [Note: "Issued to Commemorate the work of reconstruction at the Parish Church).

TX717.097 1900z

---

 

 

Origin Unknown

 

Book of Favorite Recipes (A).  Compiled by Family and Friends of Nathaniel P. Banks School. Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. 23cm. 72pp. Spiral pbk. (Note: Alternate title on cover “Family Favorites from Nathaniel P. Banks P.T.O. )

TX715.B643 1976

 

Book of Favorite Recipes (A). Collected by Marian Mothers Guild of Marian High School. Kansas City, MO: Circulation Service. 1977. 106pp. 23cm. Spiral pbk.

TX715.B6646 1977