LibGuides: ILS4180: Journals & Articles

Databases for Articles

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- A great place to start for most topics
- Mostly full-text articles from scholarly peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, popular magazines, and newspapers
- If full-text is not available, click link to Check for Full Text (Providence) to connect to Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request form
ACCESS URL: https://jwupvdz.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=a9h
Communication Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Many full-text articles focused on communication, including Media & Communication Studies, Communication Theory, Linguistics, Organizational Communication, and Speech-Language Pathology
- If full-text is not available, click link to Check for Full Text (Providence) to connect to Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request form
ACCESS URL: https://jwupvdz.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=cms
History Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Selective full-text articles plus photos, maps, videos, biographies of historical figures, and U.S. and world history timelines
- If full-text is not available, click link to Check for Full Text (Providence) to connect to Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request form
ACCESS URL: https://jwupvdz.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=khh
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- APA PsycARTICLES is distributed by different vendors; this version is from EBSCO
- APA PsycINFO is not the same as APA PsycARTICLES. Each has different content. JWU library does not subscribe to APA PsycINFO.
ACCESS URL: https://jwupvdz.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=pdh
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
- Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles from 1999-TO THE CURRENT YEAR
- Content covers fields such as Administration & Leadership, Business/Management, Clothing & Textiles, Criminal Justice, Cultures, Education, Entrepreneurship, Food Science, Hospitality, Information Science, Literature, Marketing, Sports, Travel & Tourism
ACCESS URL: https://jwupvdz.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://journals.sagepub.com/