LibGuides: ENG 1021: English Composition (Providence Campus-Harborside): Putting It All Together

How to Create an Annotated Bibliography

Annotated Bibliographies
Find an overview of annotated bibliographies here at the Purdue Unviersity Online Writing Lab (OWL).
How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography
This site from the libraries at Cornell University explains what an annotated bibliography is and how to create one and provides examples.

Bedford Guide for College Writers
Daily Writing Tips
Find lots of help with grammar, punctuation, vocabulary, english expressions, and other writing components at this site. Also includes a "Business Writing" section.
General Writing Resources @ Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Find quick answers to all of your writing questions here.
Paradigm Online Writing Assistant
Click on the tabs at the top of the page to find the help you need.
Quoting, Paraphrasing, and Summarizing
From the Online Writing Lab (OWL) @ Purdue University
Writing in North American Higher Education
From the Online Writing Lab (OWL) @ Purdue University

The American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language
Includes an English dictionary, thesaurus, and several reference books covering English usage, encyclopedia info, country guides, and quotations.

Dictionaries, thesauri, and more ...

Common Errors in English
Check out this huge list of common English errors, for example affect/effect, it's/its, and they're/their/there.
Dictionary.com
Find definitions, pronunciations, synonyms, and more.
Oxford Dictionaries Online
Look up words in the dictionary and find lots of help in the "Better Writing" section.
Visual Dictionary Online
Learn words through images and hear audio pronunciations. Has 20,000 words and 6.000 full-color images!
Visuwords Online Graphical Dictionary
Learn the meaning of words and see the relationships between words.