EBSCO has activated seamless, complimentary access to a collection of databases through June 15, 2020 to assist with online full text research materials. This offer includes Academic Search Ultimate, Business Source Ultimate, and EBSCO eBooks Academic Subscription Collection. With these 3 resources, users will have access to 12,000+ full-text journals and magazines and over 200,000 eBook titles in full-text with unlimited access.
Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Includes over 9,000 active full-text journals and magazines.
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. Includes over 3,200 active full-text journals and magazines.
EBSCO eBooks Academic Subscription Collection.
This multidisciplinary collection includes unlimited access to 201,500 e-Books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
• Business and economics
• Language arts and disciplines
• Political science
• Literary criticism
• Social Science
• Technology and engineering
• World history
Gale is offering complimentary access to Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy and Gale Interactive: Chemistry through June 15, 2020 to support Chemistry, Anatomy & Physiology and/or Health Sciences students during your campus’ transition to online learning.
Gale is also offering complimentary access to Testing & Education Reference Center (TERC) through June 15, 2020, made available through a partnership between Gale and Peterson’s. With online practice tests (i.e., NCLEX-RN, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, Praxis, EMT, Medical Assisting, and more), access to test prep eBooks, and resume & career building tools, TERC can keep your students on track with their professional or post-graduate plans during your physical campus’ closure.
Faculty please contact the Library to request activation of these resources.
Wolters Kluwer is offering complimentary access to a selection of products for the next sixty days, complete with setup, support and training for users. These products have been specifically selected as they can help your faculty and students with the challenges of online learning. Faculty, to request access to any of these products, please contact the Library.
LWW Health Library
o Premium Basic Sciences
o Board Review Series
o Internal Medicine
o Physician Assistant (Core and Specialties/Rotations)
o Exercise Science
o Physical Therapy
o Occupational Therapy
o Premium Pharmacy
Bates Visual Guide
5 Minute Clinical Consult
ProQuest has enabled access to ProQuest Central for the JWU Community through 7/15/2020. This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.