JWU Libraries Guide to Voting

Find out if you are registered to vote by inputting your name, date of birth, and zip code.

Register to vote in Rhode Island using the state's online voter registration system. Deadline for general election: October 9.

Rhode Islanders can now request a mail ballot online. Use this link to access the online form or to download the paper mail ballot application.

Rhode Islanders can vote early in-person in the twenty days leading up to Election Day.

The Rhode Island Secretary of State website provides access to information about voting during COVID-19, accessible voting, sample ballots, and the general election.

This list provides the addresses of local boards of canvassers in Rhode Island.

Check your voter registration status in Massachusetts

Find out if you are registered to vote by inputting your name, date of birth, and zip code.

Register online to vote in Massachusetts

Register to vote in Massachusetts using the state's online voter registration system.

Complete the form on this page and mail to your local election official at the voter’s city or town hall to request an absentee ballot. Note that most voters who qualify for an absentee ballot can instead choose to apply for an early Vote by Mail ballot. See linked form for more details.

Early voting is now allowed for all state primaries and elections in Massachusetts and can be done in-person or by mail. The schedule for early voting varies by city and town, so check this website for more details.

The Secretary of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts website provides access to information about voter registration, early voting, vote by mail, and polling places.

This list provides the addresses of town clerks in the state of Massachusetts.

Check your voter registration status in Connecticut

Find out if you are registered to vote by inputting your town, name, and date of birth.

Register online to vote in Connecticut

Register to vote in Connecticut using the state's online voter registration system.

There is no online form to request an absentee ballot in Connecticut. Request an absentee ballot with the form on this page under "Who can download an application for absentee ballot?"

Connecticut recently voted to allow for early voting. You can vote early in-person in the 14 days leading up to Election Day.

The Office of the Secretary of the State website provides information about mail and in-person voting, polling places, and sample ballots here.

Find a list of town clerks in the state of Connecticut.

Find out if you are registered to vote by inputting your town, name, and date of birth.

You cannot register online to vote in New Hampshire. To register to vote by absentee (by mail) for specific reasons (e.g. absent from town or city, physical disability), follow the instructions on this page. You will need to contact your town clerk, which you can find using the link below for Clerk information.

There is no online form to request an absentee ballot in New Hampshire. Use the form titled Absentee Ballot Application State Election at the bottom of this page. Print and complete the form on this page and submit to your local clerk.

New Hampshire does not offer early in-person voting. If you are unable to be in town to vote on election day, you should request an absentee ballot using the provided link.

The New Hampshire Secretary of State website provides access to information about voting during COVID-19, accessible voting, sample ballots, and the general election.

This list provides the addresses of clerks in the state of New Hampshire.

You cannot check your voter registration status online for the state of Maine. However, you can contact your municipal election official using the link on this page.

Register online to vote in Maine using the state's online voter registration system.

Start here to request an absentee ballot.

Early voting is done as "in-person absentee" voting in Maine. It begins 30 days before the election and ends the Thursday before the election.

The Department of the Secretary of State website provides information about mail and in-person voting, polling places, and marking a ballot.

This list provides the addresses of municipal clerks in the state of Maine.

Find out if you are registered to vote by inputting your name and date of birth.

Register to vote in Vermont using the state's online voter registration system.

Login to complete an online form to request an absentee ballot.

Early voting can be done requesting an early voter absentee ballot.

The Vermont Secretary of State website provides access to information about voter registration, early and absentee voting, and accessible voting. It also includes a link to the My Voter Page, which allows you to check the status of your registration and ballots.

This page provides the addresses of town clerks in the state of Vermont.