Research Resources
International Hotels by Call Number: TX911.3.M27 G4 2008ISBN: 0866123296Publication Date: 2008-01-01
The International Hospitality Business by Call Number: eBook only.ISBN: 1138997927Publication Date: 2012-08-26
International Hospitality Management by Call Number: TX911.3.M27 C575 2007ISBN: 0750666757Publication Date: 2007-07-25
- Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
- In-depth country overviews with a focus on cultural, social, and business norms
- Includes country geo statistics, facts, maps, photos, and recipes
- Supports cultural competence development for international travel and assignment
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- National and global coverage of hospitality, tourism, food & beverage, event management, and culinary subjects
- Includes scholarly, trade, and news publications along with country and company reports
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- Sports and sports medicine research including nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology
- In addition to journals and ebooks, the database includes references to thousands of dissertations and theses
- Hospitality and Tourism (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- Covers cultural, historical, and economic aspects of the hospitality, tourism, and leisure industries, along with current affairs
- The "Topic Finder" tab provides support in selecting a research topic
- Ask a Librarian if you need assistance
- Business Insights Global This link opens in a new window
- Case studies, company profiles & industry research reports
- Country economic reports, market research reports
- SWOT analyses, and video interviews with business executives, and selective full-text articles
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- Company profiles, SWOT analyses where available, industry profiles, stocks and investment information, management-related articles
- Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series, and selective full-text articles
- JWU Library does not have access to Harvard Business Cases
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- Industry research for over 700 U.S. industries, hard-to-find U.S. "specialized industries", and some state-level industry research
- Updated reports: Global-wide industries and industries in China
- Industry reports include "Key Statistics," "Key Ratios," and supply-chain overviews
APA Formatting and Style Guide
- APA Guide - Purdue OwlIncludes examples for writing citations and reference lists for print, electronic, and audiovisual media.
- APA Manual - JWU LibraryThis guide is a resource for preparing papers according to the rules of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.
Research Assistance
- Ask a Librarian - ChatHave a quick question? Need some assistance but can't make it to the library? Send us a chat!
- Research AppointmentIf you've got a more in-depth question or could use some help with a bigger project, you can book a time to meet with one of the librarians! Appointments are available in-person at Harborside and Downcity, or through Zoom.
