Vegetarian Cuisine: Vegetarian Dietary Needs

Research on nutrition, nutrients, and foods used to promote health throughout the human life cycle (infants to seniors), including evidence-based nutrition guidelines to treat diseases and conditions. Use together with the Nutrition Care Manual (NCM). PLEASE "LOG OUT" at end of your session. Only a limited number of people can access the EAL at the same time. Please check back later!

Evidence-based nutrition care information for diseases & conditions, complete with meal plans, electronic calculators, and client/patient education handouts. See also the "Resources" tab and sidebar for cultural/ethnic food practices. Use together with the Evidence Analysis Library (EAL). PLEASE "LOG OUT" at end of your session. Only a limited number of people can access the NCM at the same time. Please check back later!

Children/patient information handouts (with Spanish translations), meal plan handouts, and nutrition care for diseases & conditions including behavioral health. Also includes online calculators. PLEASE "LOG OUT" at end of your session. Only a limited number of people can access the PNCM at the same time. Please check back later!

Nutrition information is provided by Board Certified Specialists in Sports Dietetics (CSSDs). Includes patient information and meal plan handouts, nutrition care for diseases & conditions, and online calculators to estimate BMI, energy expenditure, sweat rate, lean body mass, and healthy body weight. PLEASE "LOG OUT" at end of your session. Only a limited number of people can access the SNCM at the same time. Please check back later!

Many full-text articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines, plus recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry trends & news.

Many full-text articles from magazines and trade journals covering the food industry: Food Safety, Food & Beverage Science, Food Service, Processing, Packaging, Shipping, Culinary Innovation, and Product Development.

Complete content from medical encyclopedias, consumer health pamphlets, and other reference sources plus many full-text articles from medical, nursing, and allied health journals.

Many full-text articles on such topics as addictions, diseases, fitness, nutrition, occupational health & safety, prescription drugs, public health, and more. This is a subset of the larger database Health & Wellness Resource Center.

Many full-text articles covering Baking & Culinary Arts, Business Travel, Event Management, Food & Beverage, Gaming & Casinos, Hospitality Law, Hotel Management, Leisure Studies, Market Trends, Meetings, Menu Planning, Restaurants, and more.

For healthcare students, professionals, and nutritionists. Access current medical and alternative therapies including nutrition, diets & dietary supplements, functional foods, and exercises for various medical conditions and sports medicine, complete with charts & tables, calculators, and a symptom checker.

Many full-text articles from sports and sports medicine journals plus books and book chapters.

This nutrition expert offers a current nutrition news and info through videos and his blog.

Click on the Pyramid link on this page to get a terrific guide produced by the Loma Linda University School of Public Health.

This site from Oldways provides drawings of the vegetarian food pyramid for both adult and child dietary needs and a great description of them.

Read what the Academy of Nutrition & Dietetics recommends for vegan children and teens.

This website is provided by Nemours, one of the largest non-profit organizations specializing in children's health.

Find recipes and healthy tips at the In the Vegetarian Kitchen with Nava Atlas website.

Read what the A.N.D. recommends for vegetarians who are pregnant.

This health organization's website outlines a healthy vegetarian diet during pregnancy.

Learn about dietary needs for vegan athletes. Click on the "Go Vegan" at the top of this website.