Suggested Search Terms
Suggested Search Terms:
- Corporate culture - Moral and ethical aspects
- Corporate governance
- Corporations
- Corporations - Corrupt practices
- Corporations - Moral and ethical aspects
- Social responsibility of business
Recommended Books
-
Transparency: How Leaders Create a Culture of Candor
Call Number: HD 2741 .B386 2008Available at Downcity Library. -
The Debate Over Corporate Social Responsibility
Call Number: HD 60 .D35 2007Available at Downcity Library. -
Corruption in Corporate America: Who Is Responsible?
Call Number: HF 5387 .G585 2007Available at Downcity Library. -
The Accountable Corporation (4 vol.)
Call Number: HD 2741 .A282 2006Available in Downcity Library.
Articles
-
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)Company profiles, SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) where available, industry profiles, stocks & investment info., management-related articles, Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
- The resources below will assist you in researching corporate involvement with ethical issues. You can obtain full-text research articles, which are constantly updated.
-
Emerald Management 120Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.
-
General Business File ASAP (Gale)Selective, full-text business and management-related articles. This is a subset of the larger database Business & Company Resource Center.
-
LexisNexisFull-text articles from over 6,000 newspapers/magazine, national and international. Updated daily. Best source for up-to-date business news.
Journals
These online journals are a useful resource for researching the impact of ethical issues in the corporate world.
Other Useful Resources
The sites below link to corporate governance issues, with an emphasis on research intitutes/"think tanks"
-
Boston College Center for Corporate Citizenship"Committed to helping business leverage its social, economic and human assets to ensure both its success and a more just and sustainable world." Includes information on the Center's programs, news/events, research and initiatives. Sponsored by Boston College's Carroll School of Management, this is one of the top research institutes of its kind.
-
Business Ethics and Corporate Social ResponsibilitySub-page of ENTERWeb. Links to over 30 sites for research centers/"think tanks", publications, advocacy sites. Excellent annotations. A good site for "the basics".
-
Corporate Accountability International"For 35 years, we have been waging and winning bold campaigns that safeguard public health, human rights, and the environment for corporate abuse". Prime areas of interest include water, food and tobacco. Provides topical reports, a newsletter and an annual report. Excellent "watchdog" association for monitoring corporate abuses on a world-wide basis.
-
Corporate GovernanceLinks to hundreds of sites for over 35 topics concerned with corporate governance. Sites are mostly American, with limited international links. Outstanding.
-
CorpWatchAdvocacy site which "counters corporate-led globalization through education, network-building and activism". Extensive links to activist groups, corporate oversite and specific industry/product issues. Also excellent for news.
-
Dirt Diggers Digest Guide to Strategic Corporate ResearchFrom the Corporate Research Project. Step-by-step guide for accessing in-depth information on companies. Includes "Getting Started: The Key Sources of Company Information", "Exploring a Company's Essential Relationships", "Analyzing a Company's Accountability Record", "Industry-Specific Sources". Outstanding; one of the most thorough guides of its kind currently available.
Opposing Viewpoints
You will find "viewpoint essays", magazine articles and more for researching this topic".
