EDUC 6020: Curriculum Development for Culinary Arts Programs: Research Resources

Many full-text articles from over 8,600 journal titles covering topics in such areas as Animal & Veterinary Science, Area Studies (country info.), Arts, Biology, Chemistry, Education, Engineering, Ethnic & Multicultural Studies, Food Science & Technology, Humanities, Law, Literature, Psychology, Religion, Science, and more. Includes some full-text back to 1887.

Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.

Full-text articles from back issues of scholarly journals in the fields of Business, Education, and Law, including several titles in Administration, Psychology, and Public Policy.

Full-text journal articles are ONLY AVAILABLE FROM 1999-TO THE CURRENT YEAR in such fields as Administration & Leadership, Business/Management, Clothing & Textiles, Criminal Justice, Cultures, Education, Entrepreneurship, Food Science, Hospitality, Information Science, Literature, Marketing, Sports, Travel & Tourism. FOR FULL-TEXT ARTICLES PUBLISHED FROM 1999 TO THE PRESENT: (1) Checkmark “SAGE Content Available to Me” and (2) Specify a DATE RANGE from 1999 through [current year].

The website of this professional organization offers info on program accreditation, professional certification, public policy, and professional resources.

This professional organization provides accreditation to culinary programs through the American Culinary Federation Education Foundation Accrediting Commission (ACFEFAC). Find info about accreditation under the "Schools" tab.

Check out the "Publications & E-Media" and the "Educator Resource Center" sections.

Find lots of great practical teaching resources for culinary education here. In the "Resource Center" section find many links to professional organizations and certification groups.

Find info on many aspects of "Career/Vocational Technical Education", including regulations, frameworks, and programs.

Check out the CCC's short video "Copyright on Campus" and a helpful list of resources for academic institutions.