Global Road WarriorIn-depth country overviews with a focus on cultural, social, and business norms. Includes country geo statistics, facts, maps, photos, and recipes. Supports cultural competence development for international travel and assignments.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Many full-text articles from over 8,600 journal titles covering topics in such areas as Animal & Veterinary Science, Area Studies (country info.), Arts, Biology, Chemistry, Education, Engineering, Ethnic & Multicultural Studies, Food Science & Technology, Humanities, Law, Literature, Psychology, Religion, Science, and more. Includes some full-text back to 1887.
CINAHL CompleteNursing and allied health research. Most articles are full-text. Any that are not, select "Check for full-text" to submit an Inter-Library Loan (ILL) request.
Credo ReferenceOver 500 reference books online including biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and quotations in many subject areas: Art, Business, Food & Beverage, General Reference, Geography, History, Language, Law, Literature, Medicine/Health, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science, Social Sciences, and Technology. See the â€œTools" tab for using their image library, looking up quotations or a country's holidays & festivals. NOTE: To look for a specific ebook title in the collection, use the "Find a Book Tab" and the "Title contains" searchbox.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)Ebooks on general reference and subject-specific disciplines including biographies, business & economics, computer science, education, engineering & technology, health & medicine, history, law, literature & criticism, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and more.