Build your workplace and technology skills with an online library of 4000+ instructional videos taught by industry experts.
Databases: Research articles, theory, scholarship, etc.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Many full-text articles from over 8,600 journal titles covering topics in such areas as Animal & Veterinary Science, Area Studies (country info.), Arts, Biology, Chemistry, Education, Engineering, Ethnic & Multicultural Studies, Food Science & Technology, Humanities, Law, Literature, Psychology, Religion, Science, and more. Includes some full-text back to 1887.
Emerald InsightNOTE: For full-text articles and book chapters: CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" and look for the solid green, square icon. Covers management in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development.
Please use Chrome, Edge or Firefox. This site does not work with Internet Explorer.
Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition (ProQuest)Access articles from the most recent issues of WJS and selective, full-text articles from 1984 to the present. WJS is the world's leading financial newspaper. Content covers companies, stock prices, people, and products. Images are not available.
Databases: Financial reports, marketing trends, industry forecasts, etc.
StatistaStatistics, market studies & reports for over 600 international industries, 37 countries, and 60,000 wide-ranging topics! Enter your own search terms or browse data reports listed under these links: Categories, Key Topics, Popular Statistics, and Recent Statistics. A sampling includes college enrollment with projections up to 2020 in the U.S., college payment (how U.S. families pay for college), college sports, debit cards, demographics (size & characteristics of a population), employment outlook, food & beverage, footwear & apparel, global climate change, hospital costs, hospitality (conventions, conferences, dining & accommodations), immigration, mobile Internet & apps, nutrition, online shopping, personal debt, smartphones, social media, travel & tourism (cruise industry), video gaming, wages & salaries. NOTE: Click through any security certificate warnings & pop-up blockers that may appear in order to proceed to the Statista website and display all content. THE EXPERT TOOLS OPTIONS ARE NOT INCLUDED WITH JWU'S SUBSCRIPTION.
First Research (Mergent)17 kinds of FINANCIAL RATIOS for more than 380+ in-depth industry profiles and 900 smaller industry segments. Find an overview of business challenges, trends, industry opportunities. See also "State and Province Profiles" with a clickable map for monthly updates of local industry, economic, employment & wage data for each of the 50 states. And, link to "Call Prep Questions" from within an industry to prepare for job interviews! NOTE: YOU MUST CLICK THROUGH 3 PAGES (2 "Continue" and 1 "Submit" page) before reaching the "Search for Industry and Geographic Profiles" main page.
IBISWorldIndustry research for over 700 U.S. industries plus hard-to-find U.S. "specialized industries," including 60 industries in Australia, China, and the UK. Go to "Key Statistics" to find financials and 7 kinds of "Key Ratios." To limit your search to the countries above, use the link "Global Industry Research", then on the next page link to "Search for international industries."
Winmo (formerly Redbooks)Which ad agencies do companies use, and how much do they spend annually on advertising? This directory lists public and private U.S. and international companies who spend at least $200,000 annually on advertising, plus profiles of ad agencies and brand names. NOTE: Internet Explorer will not work with the site.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)Company profiles, SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) where available, industry profiles, stocks & investment info., management-related articles, Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series, and selective full-text articles.