Market and Consumer Research
- MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
- Industry reports including demographics, market trends, forecasts, analysis of major brands, new products, and consumer trends and buyer behavior
- RKMA This link opens in a new window
- Content updated every two years
- Reports cover fields such as Consumer Behavior & Marketing, Entertainment & Leisure, Pandemic Impact, Restaurant/Food & Beverage, Retail/E-commerce, Sports Marketing, Travel & Tourism, and U.S. Cities & Communities
- Use CTRL F to search PDF for key terms
- Statista This link opens in a new window
- Statistics, reports, and visual data for a range of topics, countries, industries, trending topics, and more
- NOTE: Click through any security warnings & pop-up blockers that may appear
- Expert tools options are unavailable
Business and Industry Research
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- Industry research for over 700 U.S. industries, hard-to-find U.S. "specialized industries", and some state-level industry research
- Updated reports: Global-wide industries and industries in China
- Industry reports include "Key Statistics," "Key Ratios," and supply-chain overviews
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- Company profiles, SWOT analyses where available, industry profiles, stocks and investment information, management-related articles
- Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series, and selective full-text articles
- JWU Library does not have access to Harvard Business Cases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- A great place to start for most topics
- Mostly full-text articles from scholarly peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, popular magazines, and newspapers
- If full-text is not available, click link to Check for Full Text (Providence) to connect to Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request form
Countries and Culture Research
- Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
- In-depth country overviews with a focus on cultural, social, and business norms
- Includes country geo statistics, facts, maps, photos, and recipes
- Supports cultural competence development for international travel and assignment
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- National and global coverage of hospitality, tourism, food & beverage, event management, and culinary subjects
- Includes scholarly, trade, and news publications along with country and company reports
- Hospitality and Tourism (Gale) This link opens in a new window- Covers cultural, historical, and economic aspects of the hospitality, tourism, and leisure industries, along with current affairs
- The "Topic Finder" tab provides support in selecting a research topic
Food Science and Culinary Research
- FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts with Full Text ( This link opens in a new window
- Specialized full-text database covering scientific and technological literature relating to food, beverages and nutrition with articles from 1969-Present
- Use to find all topics related to the food chain, including biotechnology, food safety, additives, nutrition, pet foods, and packing
- Produced in collaboration with a team of experts within IFIS
- Culinary Arts (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- Selective full-text articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines
- Includes recipes, restaurant reviews, industry trends and news
- Food Science Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Access to vital information from industry-leading sources covering all aspects of food science, nutrition and related areas
- Full text articles with images, tables, charts and other graphical content from many key journals
- Benchmarks and best practices, providing examples of food science-related practices and developments from a world-wide range of industry players
