Marketing: General Resources

Select "Industries" tab. Type in "Advertising & Marketing Services". Provides statistics on industry financials, revenue by country; also includes links to associations, market share reports, rankings and more.

Company profiles, SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) where available, industry profiles, stocks & investment info., management-related articles, Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.

Begin with "Industry and Geographic Profile". Type in "Advertising & Marketing Services". Profile includes an overview, quarterly industry updates, financial information and more. Also includes "Call Prep Questions", an excellent resource for anyone preparing for job interviews.

Industry research for over 700 U.S. industries plus hard-to-find U.S. "specialized industries," including 60 industries in Australia, China, and the UK. Go to "Key Statistics" to find financials and 7 kinds of "Key Ratios." To limit your search to the countries above, use the link "Global Industry Research", then on the next page link to "Search for international industries."

Industry reports include demographics, market trends, forecasts, analysis of major brands, new products, and consumer trends & buyer behavior in such fields as Food & Beverage, Food Service & Hospitality, Retailing, Technology & Media, Travel & Leisure.

Statistics, market studies and reports for over 600 international industries and 60,000 wide-ranging topics.

Comprehensive business content including case studies, company profiles & industry research reports, country economic reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and video interviews with business executives. (formerly, Business & Company Resource Center)

Company profiles, SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) where available, industry profiles, stocks & investment info., management-related articles, Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.

Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.

Selective, full-text business and management-related articles. This is a subset of the larger database Business & Company Resource Center.

Full-text articles from over 6,000 newspapers/magazines, national and international. Updated daily. Best source for up-to-date business news.

Statistics, market studies and reports for over 600 international industries and 60,000 wide-ranging topics.

From the Harvard Business School. Links to over 280 articles about many aspects of marketing, from 1999 to 2015. Many are accompanied by posted comments.

From the Harvard Business School's "Working Knowledge". Over 100 articles (2002-2015) from Harvard Business School faculty. Many are accompanied by posted comments.

From the "History of American Business". Examines the development of marketing Christmas.

From Duke University. "Promotes understanding of the social, cultural and historical impact of advertising, marketing, and sales". Outstanding resource on the development of the marketing industry.

Online since 1998, KnowThis.com is "committed to providing quality information and valuable tools for business professionals, academics and students of marketing and related fields". Resources include tutorials, "marketing stories" (archive of 4,000+ articles), trade/professional marketing associations/groups,and a glossary and links. Outstanding; this is the best portal for all aspects of marketing; the best site for beginning research. Highly recommended.

From Buzzle,com. Excellent overview of marketing.

Directory of links to practical resources for marketing, public relations and media.

From BusinessKnowledgeSource.com. Practical articles about all aspects of creating and using a market plan, including tips for various types of media, and much, much more.

"Researcher SourceBook directory contains detailed listings of more than 7,000 market research companies providing market research products and services".