Shorter Encore Box
Helpful Books & DVDs @ the Harborside Library
-
-
First in thirst : how Gatorade turned the science of sweat into a cultural phenomenon / Darren Rovell
Call Number: HD9348.U54 G38 2006ISBN: 0814472990 -
The responsible serving of alcoholic beverages : a complete staff training course for bars, restaurants, and caterers / Beth Dugan
Call Number: TX950.7 .D82 2006ISBN: 0910627630Note: Library use only
Beverage Journals
Read what the professionals are reading ...
-
Imbibe MagazineThis magazine "celebrates your world in a glass"! Find articles, recipes, and industry news for both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages.
Culinary Databases
Find More Articles
Search these databases for industry news and company information.
IBISWorld USA provides in-depth industry market research reports.
John Bello of Sherbrooke Capital on thinking ahead in beverages
Industry News @ BevNet
Loading ...
Breaking News @ the Beverage Industry Group
Loading ...
Beverage Market Research
The 2013 Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research Handbook
(See Part VIII: "Beverage Trends & Analyses")
Industry Info on the Web
-
American Beverage AssociationOrganization for non-alcoholic refreshment beverage industry professionals. Provides range of info on different types of drinks, from the industry's point-of-view.
-
Beer Serves AmericaThis site, sponsored by the Beer Institute and National Beer Wholesalers Association, provides info and data on the industry's economic impact and its community involvement.
-
Beverage Information GroupThis magazine publisher's site provides news, statistics, trends, and event info on all areas of the beverage industry.
-
Distilled Spirits Council of the United StatesCheck out "Industry Issues" (includes federal and state regulations), "Economics" (includes statistics), and "Media" (includes overview and trends).
-
Distribution 101@ ProBrewerFind a overview about distribution. This site also has helpful guides about ingredients, process, and the brewing business.
-
US Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade BureauLearn about federal government regulations pertaining to the alcoholic beverage industries.
Bartending on the Web
-
Bar TerminolgyFind dozens of definitions here.
-
That's the Spirit: MixologyThis website by a Canadian marketing consulting firm includes a how-to section, descriptions of bartending tools, a beverage glossary, recipes, and more.
