Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Undigitized Cookbook Collections
Sinclair Jerseyana Cookbooks
"The Sinclair Jerseyana Collection includes a significant body of New Jersey cookbooks written and compiled by various local and regional groups active throughout the state during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. Twentieth century publications make up the collection's largest category of materials, with its post WWII publications constituting its most active area of development."
Highlights from the Mexican Cookbook Collection (UTSA)
A blog featuring highlights from "The nationally renowned collection started with a donation from San Antonio resident Laurie Gruenbeck of 700 Mexican cookbooks she had gathered during 30 years of her travels through Mexico and the Southwest."
Dr. Jacqueline M. Newman Chinese Cookbook Collection (SUNY Stony Brook)
"Queens College professor and lifetime collector of Chinese cookbooks Jacqueline M. Newman donated her collection of more than 3,000 books, the largest collection of its kind, to Stony Brook University. These books provide a valuable record of the Chinese Diaspora that has carried its rich cuisine to every corner of the world." Collection contains a selection of digitized book covers.
The Culinary Arts Museum at Johnson and Wales University
The museum, "devoted to the preservation of culinary arts and hospitality history" has nearly 60,000 cookbooks in its holdings.