Recommended Books
Dare to Lead!Call Number: HD 57.7 .M468 2004Available at Downcity Library.
Harvard Business Review on Women in BusinessCall Number: HD 6054 .H366 2005Available at Downcity Library.
Articles & Databases
The resources below will assist you in researching many topics which deal with mangagement. You can also obtain full-text articles which are constantly updated.
- Business Insights: GlobalProvides company profiles and full-text articles on thousands of companies, public and private. Also includes industry profiles.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)Company profiles, SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) where available, industry profiles, stocks & investment info., management-related articles, Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
- Emerald Management 120Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.
- General Business File ASAP (Gale)Selective, full-text business and management-related articles. This is a subset of the larger database Business & Company Resource Center.
- LexisNexisFull-text articles from over 6,000 newspapers/magazines, national and international. Updated daily. Best source for up-to-date business news.
