Management: Skills for Managers

Provides company profiles and full-text articles on thousands of companies, public and private. Also includes industry profiles, case studies and more.

Company profiles, SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) where available, industry profiles, stocks & investment info., management-related articles, Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.

Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.

Selective, full-text business and management-related articles. This is a subset of the larger database Business & Company Resource Center.

Full-text articles from over 6,000 newspapers/magazines, national and international. Updated daily. Best source for up-to-date business news.

Provides access to over 100 topics and hundreds of sites for all aspects of management. Outstanding; very practical and user-friendly. Highly recommended.

Over 400 articles on "Leadership & Management" and "Strategy", from 1999 - 2014. Most are from HBS's faculty or students. Many are accompanied by posted comments. Outstanding resource from some of the best thinkers on current management issues.

Examines 27 managerial skills for all types of managers. Skills discussed include business intelligence, corporate governance, organizational change, organizational development, sources of power and more. Does an outstanding job of providing concise, comprehensible explanations of concepts in terms which the layman can understanding.

Offers practical advice on many of the skills needed to be a successful manager. While much of the content is available only to members, there is sufficient free information to make this site worthwhile. Free newsletter available.