Public Relations: Crisis Management

Company profiles, SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) where available, industry profiles, stocks & investment info., management-related articles, Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.

Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.

Selective, full-text business and management-related articles. This is a subset of the larger database Business & Company Resource Center.

Full-text articles from over 6,000 newspapers/magazines, national and international. Updated daily. Includes company profiles.

From Crenshaw Communications. Analyzes six prevalent myths about PR crisis management and why they aren't true.

From the Business Insider. Highlights 9 PR fiascos in which the companies "made lemonade out of lemons". Also included as a cautionary tale, "15 Most Schocking CEO Downfalls of All Time", who went from "kings of the world to disgrace".

From the Free Management Library. Extensive analysis of many aspects of crisis management. Includes numerous articles as well as case studies. Outstanding; very practical and user-friendly.

By Sandra Clawson Freeo @NewsPlace.org. Serves as a template for anyone who needs a "generic, basic crisis communication plan". Includes advice on positioning, media policies/procedures, handling "tough" questions, handling media interviews and more. Also includes a checklist of do's and don'ts. Excellent resource which is very practical.

By Laura Lake, for About.com. Short, but incisive, practical advice for "the basics" of planning a crisis communication plan. Also links to "Related Articles".

Offers eighteen videos on what not to do in media interview situations; stresses the need to always made adequate preparation rule #1. Topics examined include the need for appropriate dress, "no comment" reaction and more. Very instructive for handling several types of media interview situations.

From OnlinePR.com. Examines do's and don'ts of behavior during a media interview. Advice includes the following: The Formal Interview, General Interview Guidelines, Interview Failures, Interview Tactics, Post-Interview Evaluation, Difficult Interview Questions. Very useful as an aid for preparation before a media interview.