Food Safety: Food Safety 101

Provides background info and statistics on foodborne illnesses in the US. Also includes a food safety image library.

Offers lots of news about the food industry, illness outbreaks, recalls, and policy issues. Site provided by a legal firm specializing in foodborne illness litigation.

This Iowa State University site features lots of helpful food safety info! Offers safety videos covering cleaning & sanitation and time & temperature. Also provides lots of info on food allergens and food irradiation.

Learn all the basics here! Includes news on recalls and alerts.

Resources include info on local foodborne illnesses, allergies, food preparation regulations, and safety certification. Also offers tips on what to do during a temporary power outage.

Features topics on food allergies, labeling, packaging, and government regulations.

Provides safety fact sheets, recall info, regulations, downloadable images, food science research, and news. Also, find the guidebook "Cooking for Groups: A Volunteer's Guide to Food Safety" under "Fact Sheets" on the toolbar.

Provides overviews and resources for food safety topics, including section on “Food Processing and Technology”.

Read articles from Food Processing magazine. Website includes info on new products, trends, and food safety.

This "Food Safety Education" site from the Cooperative Extension @ URI contains fact sheets, temperature logs, and other helpful employer info.

Find lots of resources for food service, food safety, & HACCP here at the USDA Food & Nutrition Information Center.

This trade association's site features a long list of food safety links to other associations, universities, and other resources (See "Links" under "About Us"). It also offers safety and allergen icons available to copy.

This organization focuses on meat and poultry food safety. Finds lots of links to info in the "Food Safety Information" section and member organizations in the "Alliance Board Room" section.

Find guidelines and tools to help school foodservice professionals avoid foodborne illness in the school environment.

This government website provides an overview of the FSMA and offers a variety of related resources focusing on preventing, not just responding to, food contamination.