American Law

Many full-text articles from over 8,600 journal titles covering topics in such areas as Animal & Veterinary Science, Area Studies (country info.), Arts, Biology, Chemistry, Education, Engineering, Ethnic & Multicultural Studies, Food Science & Technology, Humanities, Law, Literature, Psychology, Religion, Science, and more. Includes some full-text back to 1887.

Over 70,000 ebooks including Area Studies (country info.), Business & Economics, Computers & IT, Education, Humanities, Language, Law, Literature, Life Sciences, Nursing & Allied Health, Philosophy, Physical Sciences, Psychology & Sociology, and Religion.

Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.

Over 15,000 streaming videos 24/7. Many areas of interest including business & economics, careers & job searching, computers & technology, criminal justice, culinary arts & nutrition, digital media, education, engineering, English, fashion/textiles & merchandising, food prep & safety, food science & service, guidance & counseling, health, science & social sciences. Watch Archival Films & Newsreels for important events and interviews with influential people in American culture & history.

Support your point of view on a controversial issue with facts and statistics from primary and government documents, photos, and magazine & newspaper articles which have already argued your case.

Full-text journal articles are ONLY AVAILABLE FROM 1999-TO THE CURRENT YEAR in such fields as Administration & Leadership, Business/Management, Clothing & Textiles, Criminal Justice, Cultures, Education, Entrepreneurship, Food Science, Hospitality, Information Science, Literature, Marketing, Sports, Travel & Tourism. FOR FULL-TEXT ARTICLES PUBLISHED FROM 1999 TO THE PRESENT: (1) Checkmark “SAGE Content Available to Me” and (2) Specify a DATE RANGE from 1999 through [current year].

From the Cornell Law School's LII Supreme Court Collection. Provides access to almost 150 topics by Supreme Court decisions. Each topic includes relevant cases, opinions/dissents. Searchable. Outstanding source for locating the Court's rulings on a wide variety of issues.

Sponsored by Street Law, Inc. and the Supreme Court Historical Society. Originally developed as a teaching tool, this resource examines 17 landmark Supreme Court decisions from 1803 through 1989, tracking each case's background, progress through the court system and the decision and its effect. Excellent; a great guide to some of the Supreme Court's most historic decisions.

From Georgetown University School of Law. "This guide provides background information and suggests resources for further research on the history of the U.S. Supreme Court, the justices of the Court and the Court's practice and decisions". Lengthy (36 pp) guide to the Supreme Court. In addition to general background information, the guide provides documents on the Court's procedures/operation (opinions, finding tools, brief, dockets) and secondary resources (encyclopedias dictionaries, "current awareness" sites, additional "research guides", "Organizations With a Focus on the Supreme Court/Constitutional History"). Outstanding; excellent grounding in "the basics" and one of the best places for an overview. Also links to "Research Guides" to other areas of law, including legal resources for states".

From Findlaw. "Searchable database of the Supreme Court decisions since 1893; browsable by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and searchable by citation, case title and full text".