This LibGuide originally created by Rick Keogh will assist you in locating information on America's legal system (with information on the US Supreme Court, Constitution, as well as Federal and State Law).
Many full-text articles from over 8,600 journal titles covering topics in such areas as Animal & Veterinary Science, Area Studies (country info.), Arts, Biology, Chemistry, Education, Engineering, Ethnic & Multicultural Studies, Food Science & Technology, Humanities, Law, Literature, Psychology, Religion, Science, and more. Includes some full-text back to 1887.
Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.
Over 15,000 streaming videos 24/7. Many areas of interest including business & economics, careers & job searching, computers & technology, criminal justice, culinary arts & nutrition, digital media, education, engineering, English, fashion/textiles & merchandising, food prep & safety, food science & service, guidance & counseling, health, science & social sciences. Watch Archival Films & Newsreels for important events and interviews with influential people in American culture & history.
Full-text journal articles are ONLY AVAILABLE FROM 1999-TO THE CURRENT YEAR in such fields as Administration & Leadership, Business/Management, Clothing & Textiles, Criminal Justice, Cultures, Education, Entrepreneurship, Food Science, Hospitality, Information Science, Literature, Marketing, Sports, Travel & Tourism. FOR FULL-TEXT ARTICLES PUBLISHED FROM 1999 TO THE PRESENT: (1) Checkmark “SAGE Content Available to Me” and (2) Specify a DATE RANGE from 1999 through [current year].
Created/maintained by Doug Linder, professor at the University of Missouri/Kansas City, School of Law. Includes the text of the Constitution, historical background/evolution of the Constitution, cases/notes/materials, biographical information. Outstanding; one of the best sources for learning about the Constitution; well-written and easy-to-navigate. Also links to an fascinating page on "Famous Trials".
Founded by John Seigenthaler and sponsored by the Freedom Forum, Vanderbilt University, Newseum and the Diversity Center, FAC "serves as a forum for the study and exploration of free-expression issues, including freedom of speech, of the press and of religion, and the rights to assemble and to petition the government". Offers educational materials and updates of First Amendment-related news and additional resources. Issues an annual "State of the First Amendment Survey Report" (from 1997 to the present). Outstanding; in-depth coverage of all aspects of the First Amendment.
The NCC is "an interactive museum, a national town hall, and a civic education headquarters. It is the first and only nonprofit, nonpartisan institution devoted to the most powerful vision of freedom ever expressed: the U.S. Constitution". Awards an annual "Liberty Medal". Outstanding; one of the best resources for learning about the origins/development of the Constitution and its applicability in the present.
From the Marian Gould Gallagher Law Library, University of Washington School of Law. Lists over 80 popular names/nicknames of constitutional provisions. Also links to provisions by "Article, Section and Clause". Excellent finding aid for tracking down terms like "due process" and "right to bear arms", etc.