Recipes @ JWU
Price Sheets
101 Cookbooks
Check out these recipes from the 101 Cookbooks blog which features hundreds of vegetarian and dessert recipes from a variety of cookbooks.
Loading ...
What's that Ingredient?
- The Cook's ThesaurusFind info, including pictures, pronunciations, and suggested substitutions, for thousands of items. Includes a "Vegetarian" category.
- Gernot Katzer's Spice PagesIncludes photographs, sensory qualities, origins, etymology, uses, and links to other resources. Also covers spice blends.
- Visual Dictionary : Food & KitchenThis Merriam-Webster dictionary offers pictures, short descriptions, and audio pronunciations.
Conversion Calculators
- Conversion Calculators @ World Wide MetricConvert measurements for pressure, temperature, length, weight, and volume at this company site for World Wide Metric.
Book of Yields
The Book of Yields by Call Number: TX531 .L9596 2012ISBN: 9780470197493Publication Date: 2010-12-28Note: Two copies are located at the library desk; Library use only
How to Make Soy Milk
How to Make Almond Milk
Featured Recipe
Bryant Terry, an "eco chef, food justice activist, is the author of Vegan Soul Kitchen (VSK): Fresh, Healthy, and Creative African-American Cuisine.
Featured Resource: Spices of Life Blog
Check out this interesting and informative video blog by author Nina Simonds whose speciality is Asian cuisine. Though not a vegetarian site, it does include many vegetarian recipes. Find most of Simonds' books at the Harborside Library too.
Loading ...
Vegetarian Recipes on the Web
|
Find all types of vegetarian recipes at these websites. |
|
- 101 CookbooksCheck out this blog which features hundreds of vegetarian and dessert recipes from a variety of cookbooks.
- allrecipes.comFind hundreds of vegetarian and vegan recipes here. Includes photos, nutritional information, and reviews.
- CookstrBrowse or search recipes from published cookbooks. Includes well-known authors such as James Beard, Jean-Georges Vongerichten, Daniel Boulud, and Dorie Greenspan. Also provides biographical info. Find list of vegetarian/vegan recipes under "Advanced Search: Dietary Needs".
- EpicuriousFind a great variety of recipes, many of which have been published in Bon Appetit and Gourmet magazines.
- Fine Cooking MagazineFind "Meatless" recipes under the "Considerations" category.
- Mollie KatzenFind a long list of recipes from this prominent vegetarian cookbook author.
- Recipes around the WorldFind hundreds of vegetarian and vegan recipes arranged by country.
- RecipeSourceFind a large list of vegetarian recipes from different sources at this site.
- Vegetarian TimesThis site bills itself as "the world's largest collection of vegetarian recipes."
Search These Databases for Articles w/Recipes
- Culinary Arts (Gale)Many full-text articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines, plus recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry trends & news.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCO)Many full-text articles covering Baking & Culinary Arts, Business Travel, Event Management, Food & Beverage, Gaming & Casinos, Hospitality Law, Hotel Management, Leisure Studies, Market Trends, Meetings, Menu Planning, Restaurants, and more.
- LexisNexis AcademicFull-text access to international newspapers, SEC filings (annual reports), legal information (federal and state laws), company profiles, and brief biographies of people around the world.
