Search the Library for...
Citation Tips
Always cite your sources!!
Citing Market Research databases:
Meet with an Academic Success Tutor!
Make an Appointment!
Library Databases
- Food Science Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Access to vital information from industry-leading sources covering all aspects of food science, nutrition and related areas
- Full text articles with images, tables, charts and other graphical content from many key journals
- Benchmarks and best practices, providing examples of food science-related practices and developments from a world-wide range of industry players
- FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts with Full Text ( This link opens in a new window
- Specialized full-text database covering scientific and technological literature relating to food, beverages and nutrition with articles from 1969-Present
- Use to find all topics related to the food chain, including biotechnology, food safety, additives, nutrition, pet foods, and packing
- Produced in collaboration with a team of experts within IFIS
- MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
- Industry reports including demographics, market trends, forecasts, analysis of major brands, new products, and consumer trends and buyer behavior
- RKMA This link opens in a new window
- Content updated every two years
- Reports cover fields such as Consumer Behavior & Marketing, Entertainment & Leisure, Pandemic Impact, Restaurant/Food & Beverage, Retail/E-commerce, Sports Marketing, Travel & Tourism, and U.S. Cities & Communities
- Use CTRL F to search PDF for key terms
- Statista This link opens in a new window
- Statistics, reports, and visual data for a range of topics, countries, industries, trending topics, and more
- NOTE: Click through any security warnings & pop-up blockers that may appear
- Expert tools options are unavailable
- Simmons Insights This link opens in a new window
- Simmons Insights is Simmons Research’s online platform for analysis of national consumer and market insights
- Limited to 25 users at one time, please log out when done
Explore the Databases
What is the purpose of these databases? How can they benefit your projects?
Why would you use them? How do you navigate them?
Find out for yourself!
MRI Simmons Insights - Brand Catalyst
- To reach Brand Catalyst, click "catalyst" in the database's header, select "brand catalyst." Search by brand, select "brand consumer" filter. Click "explore"!
