American Infrastructure: General

Company profiles, SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) where available, industry profiles, stocks & investment info., management-related articles, Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.

Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.

Selective, full-text business and management-related articles. This is a subset of the larger database Business & Company Resource Center.

The federal government's most popular statistical source, this sub-page provides data on air transportation, the national highway system, trucks, railroads, pipelines, urban transit, water transportation and more.

From the "Statista" database. This report, compiled by the U.S. Department of Transportation,"highlights the leading 25 freight gateways, providing the most recent annual information on the movement of goods through these seaports, airports and land border crossings".

From the RAND Corporation. Includes reports and more on a wide variety of infrastructure topics dealing with many aspects of transportation. Excellent resource from one of America's premier "think tanks".

From the U.S. Department of Transportation. "A repository of U.S. DOT transportation information". "Research/Tools" provides access to search engines, a thesaurus, statistical information and more. Best official resource for accessing data and other information on transportation in the U.S.

From the U.S. Department of Transportation. NTS provides statistics on the U.S. transportation system, "including its physical components, safety record, economic performance, the human and natural environment, and national security". Contains over 260 data tables. Under "Data and Statistics", browse by mode, region and subject. Best official source for statistics on America's transportation system.

From the "Statista" database.

From the "Statista" database.

From the "Statista" database. Report to Congress from the U.S. Department of Transporation.

From the RAND Corporation. Includes reports on many aspects of surface transportation and related topics. Excellent resource from one of America's premier "think tanks".

From the RAND Corporation. Includes resources on many aspects of transportation, including reports, commentary and articles. Outstanding overview from one of America's premier "think tanks".

From the U.S. Congress.

TFA is "bringing together the most diverse coalition anywhere, eager to reform how we spend transportation dollars at the federal, state and local level to create a safer, cleaner and smarter transportation system that works for everyone". Coalition partners include over 100 national non-profits, hundreds of national/state/local officials, and numerous state/regional/local non-profits. Primary focuses is on improvements in mass transit and the deteriorating highway infrastructure. Provides downloadable reports, news and more. Outstanding advocate for improving America's transportation system.

From "Opposing Viewpoints in Context". You will find "viewpoint" essays, magazine articles and more dealing with transportation infrastructure.

From the Department of Homeland Security. Provides an in-depth plan of the role of transportation systems in supporting DHS's protection of America's infrastructure.