Recommended Books
Internal Corrosion Control in Water Distribution Systems,M58 by ISBN: 9781583217900Publication Date: 2011-06-01
Articles & Databases
The resources below will assist you in researching America's drinking water supply. You can obtain full-text articles which are constantly updated. Restricted to the Johnson & Wales community.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)Company profiles, SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) where available, industry profiles, stocks & investment info., management-related articles, Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
- Emerald Management 120Management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.
- General Business File ASAP (Gale)Selective, full-text business and management-related articles. This is a subset of the larger database Business & Company Resource Center.
Other Industry Background
- Water and Air Filtration and Purification SystemsFrom the "Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries". Provides information on industry's organization/structure, background/development, growth, current conditions, leaders, workforce, research/technology and more.
This industry "snapshot" narrative provides additional information about America's drinking water resources
Other Useful Resources
- Drinking Water Infrastructure Needs Survey and AssessmentFrom the "Statista" database. EPA's 4th Report to Congress.
- How to Upgrade and Maintain Our Nation's Waste Water and Drinking-Water InfrastructureFrom the Center for American Progress.
- U.S. Infrastructure: Drinking WaterFrom Andrew Kimos, Buildipedia. Informative article about the condition of America's drinking water resources
