Psych 3350
Greetings! I'm honored to be your personal librarian for Psych 3350.
I can help you pick a topic, find articles, or answer any other question. Seriously. I got you!
Meet with a librarian via an online research appointment. We're here for you!
OR Chat or text a librarian! It's anonymous and super fast! Simply click the Ask a Librarian button below, or look for it on our home page.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- Company profiles, SWOT analyses where available, industry profiles, stocks and investment information, management-related articles
- Harvard Business Review case studies and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series, and selective full-text articles
- JWU Library does not have access to Harvard Business Cases
- Business Collection (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- Selective full-text articles, case studies, and reports covering Accounting, Economics, Finance, Management & Strategy, and Marketing
- Statista This link opens in a new window
- Statistics, reports, and visual data for a range of topics, countries, industries, trending topics, and more
- NOTE: Click through any security warnings & pop-up blockers that may appear
- Expert tools options are unavailable
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- A great place to start for most topics
- Mostly full-text articles from scholarly peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, popular magazines, and newspapers
- If full-text is not available, click link to Check for Full Text (Providence) to connect to Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request form
Presentation/group project guidelines (20%):
In this group project, you must conduct a human resources analysis on a business to determine if they meet the criteria for having a psychologically healthy workplace. You can ask someone who works somewhere to give you HR information, find the information online (many companies list this on their HR homepage) or utilize your own workplace. You will need to create a power point presentation of a workplace/company that would be deemed “psychologically healthy”. You must address all the main class topics including (but not limited to): corporate social responsibility, a safe work environment, work-life balance, a culture of support, respect and fairness, employee involvement and development, work content and characteristics, and interpersonal relationships (50 points). You must explain why you decided to highlight the business that you chose (25 points). Your presentation should be aesthetically attractive and include images, charts, graphs, etc. You will need to submit your presentation on Ulearn on the day of your presentation before you present. You also will need an APA reference page attached to the presentation with at least 5 high quality references, including the text for this course (25 points). Your presentation should be about 25 minutes long.
How to conduct library research:
For research, choose a database from those in the Database tab, and consider using your company as a keyword and then adding in another keyword from the highlighted list above.
EXAMPLE: Search Johnson & Johnson AND Corporate Social Responsibility
If you're having a hard time finding information on your company, make a a Research Appointment
The JWU Writing Lab is open for online appointments.
Whether you're just getting started or need final editing advice, writing coaches are super kind and trained to help you at any stage of the writing process.
Top Tips for Working with the Writing Lab:
- Book an appointment by phone: 401-598-1785
- Book an appointment online via USucceed: In jwulink, click Academics tab, Academic Support Services.
For 24/7 free online revision feedback, submit your paper to Smarthinking. Look for the link in jwuLink, under the Academics tab, under Academic Support Services.
The JWU library has two style guides:
However, if you need more in depth guidance on formatting go to the Purdue OWL.
Need to talk to someone and seek guidance in real time?
- If you are an online student, you can go to the online writing center for information about how to contact a writing coach.
- If you are a PVD campus student you can schedule an appointment with the writing coach through uSucceed.
