EDUC 7004
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
- Dissertations and Theses published internationally since 1997
- TO LIMIT YOUR SEARCH TO JWU DISSERTATIONS: In the "School name/code" search box, either enter Johnson & Wales or select it from the "Look up schools" drop-down menu
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
- Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles from 1999-TO THE CURRENT YEAR
- Content covers fields such as Administration & Leadership, Business/Management, Clothing & Textiles, Criminal Justice, Cultures, Education, Entrepreneurship, Food Science, Hospitality, Information Science, Literature, Marketing, Sports, Travel & Tourism
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- A great place to start for most topics
- Mostly full-text articles from scholarly peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, popular magazines, and newspapers
- If full-text is not available, click link to Check for Full Text (Providence) to connect to Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request form
- Education Research Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Many full-text articles, ebooks, and conference papers
- If full-text is not available, click link to Check for Full Text (Providence) to connect to Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request form
- Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library This link opens in a new window
- To provide the JWU community with a wide selection of high quality publications, while also honoring the university's commitment to affordability, we make Taylor & Francis (T&F) content available by request only: T&F Article Request Instructions
- Ask a Librarian if you need assistance
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- For full-text articles and book chapters: SELECT "Only content I have access to" and look for the solid green, square icon
- This site does not work with Internet Explorer
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
- To access JWU's subscriber-only content create an account using your JWU email
- Select: Log In > Create an Account using your JWU email (required) > create a password
- Check JWU email for verification requirement to complete the account registration process
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences XI Collection This link opens in a new window
- For access to content that JWU subscribes to, please select "Advanced Search" from JSTOR's homepage, then select "Content I can access" from the "Select an access type" drop down menu
- Features a diverse group of humanities, language and literature, rhetoric and composition journals from 15 countries
- Millions of high-quality primary sources and images from around the world, including artworks, maps, photographs, and more
Note: Slides will autoplay. Feel free to stop it and move through the slides at your own pace.
APA Style - Citing and Document Formatting
Reference Management Tools help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research. Two popular products that offer free accounts:
JWU Library Tutorials & Database Tips
How to locate full-text article:
If you're having trouble locating full-text of an item, search the title in the Library's "Everything" tab search box to find out if the item is available in any other database/location. If it's not available, the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request button will be visible to select.
